Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.0 out of 5
1.4 Room cleanliness
1.4 Service & staff
1.2 Room comfort
1.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Internet didn't work. No pool the beds you couldn't sleep on.
1 out of 5
by Gene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Pooja from NEw York

Don't book! In a shady neighbourhood! NO RESPONSE.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was closed when I got there. There was no one to help me Check in neither did they answer my calls. I had to book another hotel last minute And I didn't get my money back. Bad idea to book here. In a shady neighbourhood.
1 out of 5
by Brittany from lane

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Worse
1 out of 5
by morrington

major work required

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Sleep ok but the place smells like hospital and therevis no breakfast
1 out of 5
by ron from Jersey

Jersey to Tampa

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
The motel appeared to be what was once a Howard Johnsons Motor Inn and probably hadn't been updated since it was built. The room had an odor, probably the carpeting. There didn't appear to be any bugs. Despite being located at the very end of the exit ramp we could not find the property because the sign and the building was in such disrepair. Probably explains why there is no photo of the building on the website. There is no way I would have just driven in for a nights stay. On a positive note the shower worked well and it was cheap and pet friendly. Luckily we were one of what seemed to be four guests staying the night.
1 out of 5
by mz from FL

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
In the 30 minutes I was inside the room I saw a total of 6 roaches 2 in the bed and 4 in the bathroom. 2 in the bathroom were dead. It smelled really bad. There was nobody to call the service desk was closed. When I finally got a hold of somebody they stated that there was not going to be a refund. If you don't have no other choice but to stay at this hotel I sugest you sleep outside.
1 out of 5
by Kristine from F. Wisconsin

Crappy dive

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Most uncomfortable bed we've ever slept in. At 2:15 a.m. a man knocked on our door wondering if we ordered a refrigerator. Worst hotel ever. Both thumbs down!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty hotel, don't go.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
This hotel was the worst I have been in. I do not recommend it to anyone. The condition of the hotel was terrible. It seemed as if the hotel has not had any maintenance or updating in at least 15 years. The hotel in General was not clean or kept up. Doors to inside were missing. The rooms were not clean at all and the sheets were extremely questionable. I repeat, do not use this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, PA

Horrible

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We were desperate to lay down after 12 hours on the road. The region had experienced power outage and many locals were going to the motels to stay and I get that. Expedia told me there were only 3 rooms available at Manning Inn, Manning SC. When we arrived at the "inn", the two people working there had no clue what they were doing. I told them I had a confirmation # from Expedia for two rooms. They said that meant nothing. They looked through faxes that had come through and could not find my name. After some time, the man handed me two keys for rooms. Went to the rooms, they were horrible, the first room had no heat, the second room had NO bed. I went back to the front desk and told them there was no bed, and he said, oh,....I gave that bed to Sammy. I left the keys on the counter and told them it was not going to work for us to stay and we left.