Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Sally

Not the best choice. Skimpy breakfast.

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The entranceway to the bathroom was in sad shape with the bottom of the woodwork deterioted. Not enough pillows Lao.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Bed bugs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Only stay here if you are truly desperate!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The only good thing about this hotel was that we were able to bring our cat when we evacuated for the recent hurricane.
Cons: First, we saw a bedbug on the bed. At first, I argued with my husband and said it wasn't a bedbug - but we googled it and yes, it was indeed a bedbug. When I used a tissue to pick it up and kill it, blood came out of it. We ended up leaving ALL the lights on ALL night, napped through the night without covers over us, and left the next day, even though we were booked for two more days because of the hurricane. Not surprisingly, I am very concerned that we somehow carried bedbugs or their eggs home with us. Second, the carpet on the floor was absolutely slimy, not just dirty. Third, there were plastic mattress covers - an attempt to control the bedbugs??? Finally, hotel staff were not surprised when we told them we'd seen a bedbug. We asked for a refund for the other two nights but have not received it.
Location: Great dinner at Yucatan Mexican Rest. The best thing near this hotel is Poinsett State Park; wish we'd been able to stay there, but no pets allowed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good enough for one night. Right off the interstate. Had a king-size bed, that's the best part. Otherwise, frayed carpet, soft spots in flooring, mismatched furniture, typical breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Good room for the price. Looks like they are remodeling. Friendly staff and standard continental breakfast foods.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Ocala

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
I little old and small. The staff was great and the price was great during Spring Break, less than half of many of it's competitors
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUS

Good for overnight stay.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Price.
I was just passing through town, cheap enough and comfortable enough
2 out of 5
by tracy from Maine

Super 8 not so super but the staff was great.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very tired but so were we and it was right off the interstate. The staff really made our stay tolerable. The gal at the desk when we checked in was super nice as was the woman at the desk when we checked out in the morning. Both were very helpful and gracious.