Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Only stay here if you are truly desperate!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The only good thing about this hotel was that we were able to bring our cat when we evacuated for the recent hurricane.
Cons: First, we saw a bedbug on the bed. At first, I argued with my husband and said it wasn't a bedbug - but we googled it and yes, it was indeed a bedbug. When I used a tissue to pick it up and kill it, blood came out of it. We ended up leaving ALL the lights on ALL night, napped through the night without covers over us, and left the next day, even though we were booked for two more days because of the hurricane. Not surprisingly, I am very concerned that we somehow carried bedbugs or their eggs home with us. Second, the carpet on the floor was absolutely slimy, not just dirty. Third, there were plastic mattress covers - an attempt to control the bedbugs??? Finally, hotel staff were not surprised when we told them we'd seen a bedbug. We asked for a refund for the other two nights but have not received it.
Location: Great dinner at Yucatan Mexican Rest. The best thing near this hotel is Poinsett State Park; wish we'd been able to stay there, but no pets allowed.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Good room for the price. Looks like they are remodeling. Friendly staff and standard continental breakfast foods.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Ocala

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
I little old and small. The staff was great and the price was great during Spring Break, less than half of many of it's competitors
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUS

Good for overnight stay.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Price.
I was just passing through town, cheap enough and comfortable enough
2 out of 5
by tracy from Maine

Super 8 not so super but the staff was great.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very tired but so were we and it was right off the interstate. The staff really made our stay tolerable. The gal at the desk when we checked in was super nice as was the woman at the desk when we checked out in the morning. Both were very helpful and gracious.
1 out of 5
by Michael

Yuck

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nasty and unacceptable.. Paper thin towels and pillows . had to wait for hot water..booked a smoking room by mistake,tryed to change it immediately, hotel would not comply
4 out of 5
by Michael from Cortland NY

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Good location with immediate acces to I95.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I was only there to expend one night. I had good experience with the hotel personnel. The room was excellent and personnel.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Deerfield Beach FL

Return visit a sure thing

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Employees were very gracious and helpful, from the registration window to the breakfast bar. Impressed with the continental breakfast......though the room is a little cramped in the morning. Would definitely return since thrice was right.