Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sumter sc

Very affordable and convenience to everything

Posted Jul 4, 2016
It was a very pleasant stay... I will be going back and would recommend to friends
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty smell of dead animal as I entered the room

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Second hotel in Sumter south carolina booked by Expedia, with bad experience. This one was the worst. We were bitten by bedbugs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016
My wife thought there was an odor in the room. I did not notice. Lots of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had no problems

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Lots of eati9ng joinbts. Close to town and parks.
Loved the Hotel, loved the location. Lots of things next door or close by. McDonalds, Rite Aid, Dollar General, Bojangles etc. Only problem i had was, the room was too close to the roadway, lots of truck noises. Stay back a few rooms away, and your stay will be pleasant. Thanx I enjoyed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sumter

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Have a few complaints but everything was taken care of right away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
This hotel is perfect for the rest during long travel. It is convenient for food and mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Needs to be renovated

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Room is in need of an upgrade. The furniture was old and outdated. The bed was not comfy and the t.v. only had analog channels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Place to stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It was close to our family.
Cons: The cleaning staff.
The room itself was clean. We opened the mini fridge and there was food in it. The man at the front desk offered to put us in another room, with was nice. They did come in and clean it out. We just need a bed to sleep in while in town to see family. It served it's purpose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Room at the Inn Rating

Posted Mar 21, 2012
I did not have the opportunity to stay at Super 8 because when I arrived at the hotel, the hotel booked my room to another guest. I arrived late because I had to find a flight into S.C. for my father's funeral and as I was traveling to Sumter, the highway was block so I forced to take a detour. I arrived at the hotel at 2:00am but the desk attendant on duty told me that my room was booked to another guest after 4:00pm. I tried to explain I did not notify the hotel for a late arrive since I had pre-paid the room through Expedia. The hotel attendant did call Days Inn since the hotel was owned by the same company that owned Super 8. The Days Inn's desk attendant was wonderful and extremely helpful. She was empathetic to my plight and she was willing to negotiate my refund from Expedia. She allowed me to register at the hotel with the same rate as Super 8. The staff at Days Inn was great during my entire visit. They were respectful for privacy and the landscaper helped me move my bags in the hotel lobby when I checked out. I wish I could rate Days Inn because I would return there when visiting family in my hometown. As a customer, I would advise Expedia to ask the owner of the hotels to notify their desk attendants on how Expedia works in terms of prepayments of the booked room. T
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seems to be in transition

Posted Jan 23, 2012
Don't look in the corners (or behind the furniture) Basic cleaning ok bu attention to detail is lacking. Had several problems with things like: non-working TV remote, using computer in lobby, at least one staff in office not trained fully, housekeeping didn't replace towels. All are small things, but added up to a bit of a disappointment.