Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Central and convenient

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: Hotel Staff
Location: Climbed both volcanoes. NuArt Scultpure park, Traditional Bamboo music show
Helpful staff. Happy to provide Breakfast boxes for 5am departures to climb the volcanoes. Walking distance to restaurants and parks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2018 by Andri Novriandi, Hotel Management
Dear John, I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and the assistance of our staff and enjoy your stay at favehotel Braga. It always encourages us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday. And we are thank you for your tips regarding the tour that should be visited around Bandung. Thank you. Warmest regards, Andri Novriandi Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Simple hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Just a simple hotel. but inside a mall. good place to stay cause so many shops around it. not too scary due to the people around those streets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2018 by Andri Novriandi, Hotel Management
Dear Mudh Afiq, We would like to thank you for staying at Favehotel Braga a budget hotel select service in Bandung during your recent visit to the city and sharing your appreciation with us. Thank you. Best Regards, Andri Novriandi Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by NOOR SAADI BIN

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Andri Novriandi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for spending time to review and experience our property during your stay in Bandung. Should you need further assistance pIease let me know. We look forward to welcoming you again in next future. Best regards, Andri Novriandi Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Moch Rahadian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shazilah

Partially ok

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Its was okay but the toilet 1st came in they is weird smell (not good smell) Room quite small and we can hear noises fm next or oposite room worst when people in the hall way
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017
Dear Shazilah, Thank you for your feedback, and we apologize for the inconvenience, we will try our best that this matter will not happen in the future. Thank you for your understanding. Best Regards, Andri Novriandi Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Dhamar

Value for money hotel in the best location

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed with my big family of 7 people (6 adults & 1 little kid). Booked 3 rooms. Unfortunately in the bathroom of the room I used exudes this smell. This hotel did not have elevator, though only 2 floors but it could be troublesome for the elderly just like my mom (I didn't take the absence of elevator into account). Everything else is fine, it's value for money. The cheapest hotel with a good comfortable bed in prime location. But I won't recommend this hotel if you're planning to stay more than 2 nights, not enough space for large suitcases. Personally I will always consider this hotel first if I planned to go to Bandung again with my family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017
Dear Dhamar, It has always been an honor to welcome you at Favehotel Braga. Thank you for your review and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Thank you. Kind Regard, Andri Novriandi Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location in Braga Street

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Good value for the price. We liked the colourful theme of the hotel. Staff were welcoming and helpful. It was great staying on Braga Street. We had two rooms for two nights. One room had plumbing problems but it was attended to promptly and my friend was given another room. The rooms do not have windows so no views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Andri Novriandi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to having you again in next coming future. Best regards, Andri Novriandi Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Daniel Wahyu from Jakarta

Nice Hotel, everything were good

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
I will stay here in my next stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Dear Daniel, Thank you for spending time to review us. We are happy to know that you plan to stay with us in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back and visit us soon. Warmest regards, Andri Novriandi Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Betty from Jakarta

great location, easy to go anywhere

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017
Dear Betty Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to having you again in next coming future. Best Regards, Andri Novriandi Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for spending time to review and experience our property during your stay in Bandung. Should you need further assistance pIease let me know. We look forward to welcoming you again in next future. Best regards, Dadang T. Hidayat - Front Office Manager - favehotel Braga Bandung