Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Good location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I am a frequent traveler. There are not many choices in the area. I was pleasantly surprised. I usually stay in a more upscale hotel. Everything was very well executed. I am relocating to the area and will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High Season

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: pool heated
Location: Restaurants and Shopping Center just across the street---easy walking distance. Very close to Interstate 75.
The hotel is very nice and well kept. It would be nice if the pool was heated so it could be used year round. We stayed during the high season so I thought it was overpriced for the class of hotel. We had stayed before on off season and it was about 50% less than we paid this time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Feb 8, 2017
A little crazy to get to through a Sonny's parking lot, but overall clean and beds were comfortable. Convenient to restaurants and the Interstate. Not a lot of options in Sun City Center, but this one is acceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Not for sleeping or seniors

Posted Jan 17, 2017
AC awfull, no luggage cart, no elevator. Caters to a late night noisy crowd. The positive was breakfast. It was quite good
4 out of 5
by tera

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A nice place to stay.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Comfortable.
Cons: Ask other patrons not to smoke outside their rooms.
Location: Within walking distance of an excellent diner and German restaurant.
We stayed at this hotel several years ago and were pleased to find how well it was maintained. It met our needs for our short stay in Sub City Center. Thanks to the staff for a job well done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Nice, clean rooms to stay for some rest. The staff was very nice and breakfast was good. As a person with allergies who has family members with asthma, I appreciate that all the rooms are non smoking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, smelly, unpleasant

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled like it was lived in by a 3 pack a day smoker
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Unauthorized charge to my credit card.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The front desk clerk was very pleasant.
Cons: Eliminate the 10%, front end charge to credit cards.
Location: I regularly visit my daughter in the area.
Only after checking out did I discover that a 10% charge had been made to my credit card when I checked in. When I went back to the hotel to question the charge the desk clerk told it was to cover incidental charges such as telephone calls. I find this UNACCEPTABLE because the hotel had my credit card information to pay for the room and could have included any incidental charges upon check out. I was assured the charge would be reversed but I can't help but wondering what would have happened if my credit card company had not notified me of the charge and I had not challenged the charge. I will not stay at a Comfort Inn again!