Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A nice place to stay.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Comfortable.
Cons: Ask other patrons not to smoke outside their rooms.
Location: Within walking distance of an excellent diner and German restaurant.
We stayed at this hotel several years ago and were pleased to find how well it was maintained. It met our needs for our short stay in Sub City Center. Thanks to the staff for a job well done!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Nice, clean rooms to stay for some rest. The staff was very nice and breakfast was good. As a person with allergies who has family members with asthma, I appreciate that all the rooms are non smoking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Unauthorized charge to my credit card.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The front desk clerk was very pleasant.
Cons: Eliminate the 10%, front end charge to credit cards.
Location: I regularly visit my daughter in the area.
Only after checking out did I discover that a 10% charge had been made to my credit card when I checked in. When I went back to the hotel to question the charge the desk clerk told it was to cover incidental charges such as telephone calls. I find this UNACCEPTABLE because the hotel had my credit card information to pay for the room and could have included any incidental charges upon check out. I was assured the charge would be reversed but I can't help but wondering what would have happened if my credit card company had not notified me of the charge and I had not challenged the charge. I will not stay at a Comfort Inn again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is fine. Sketchy cell service in the room and wifi quit 2 days into my stay. There are fast food places within walking distance. The rooms need updating but seem clean, I did have mold on the bathroom wall, but it's summer in Florida!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schedule Changes

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Train the clerks on your policies as they are not trained to make any changes.
I completed seven different booking for the same weekend. Family were coming in from out of town and their schedule changed which resulted in me adding additional days to some of their stay. I went to the facility to verify the reservations. The first clerk could not help me. I went back to the Comfort Inn and the second clerk states she changed the names on the rooms from my name to the person assigned. In addition, she stated I over booked. I asked her not to cancel any rooms. My credit card later showed I was credited back with five nights. I went back to the Comfort Inn. None of the rooms had the names changed in addition, the employee was did not perform the tasks of allowing family to stay in the same room without checking out and going to another room. I went back again, this time the names were changed and one couple were staying for two nights were assigned room 222. When they tried to check out they were told they could not check out! Others were staying three days in room 225. The employee informed them they had to move from room 225 to room 222!
5 out of 5
by Tracy from St. Cloud

Excellent Stay.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and spacious. We were there for a wedding in town and the large room was great for getting ready, The beds were great which is hard to find. Breakfast could use a little improvement with their stocking and maybe a little more cheerful attendant. Maybe she was just having a bad morning. All in all it was a great stay. Would come again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patricia from New York

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Came down to look into buying in the area . The room was clean and the staff very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly,helpful staff. Rooms were large and 4 of us managed ok in a suite with a pull out sofa bed that was quite comfy as sofa beds go. Hotel was nice but a little dated. It was also a bit noisy. A couple of things could be improved...there was a kitchen but no cooking pans or utensils which was a bit weird. The ironing board was not flat, it was easier to use the floor. The jacuzzi jets also didn't work which was a shame as it was lovely and warm. But for a cheap and cheerful stop at Suncity Center this did the job for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Cons: Breakfast area could be larger.
Location: Many nearby places to eat. Shopping areas close as well.
We only stayed overnight but were very pleased with our stay there. The staff were very pleasant, the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. It is in a very convenient area for food or shopping. The hotel seems well maintained and all areas seemed clean and pleasant.