Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Size of room for the amount of furniture and emenities
This is an OK motel, friendly clerk, clean, amenities are many.For the price I would recommend this motel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East

Not recommended, and would never come back

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing comes to mind.
Cons: Cleanliness, gut the rooms and refresh the room. It is badly needed, GET RID OF THE BUGS.
Location: Business trip so did not linger or sight see,
Sorry, but this hotel should be avoided. I had bugs or ants, tiny critters, all over the bathroom sink and vanity. Grossed me out. Cancelled the second night and was able to get a refund in full for the second day, but that took two calls and conversations with Expedia, and two visits to the front desk. Refund should have been immediate by Expedia, and they should have handled it and spoken to the hotel, not me. Not twice to each.. Would never consider staying here again. The room itself was worn and smelled musty / smoky. I asked if the room was smoke free and was told it was. However, I believe the room had at one time (maybe under previous owners) a smoking room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
It WA fine we have pets and were in one of the pet rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is fine for an older motel

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet, and I felt secure there.
Cons: The free breakfast could use some protein.
I was in Sun City Center to help a retiree move, and planned to be there four nights. At the last minute I needed to extend my stay to six nights and there was no problem at all. This is not a resort town, it is retirees and migrant workers, with a lot of construction going on, so construction workers stay in both the motels in town. This motel is clean, quiet and comfortable. It is not a resort, but is good for its age.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central FL

Property is in refurbishment.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
I spent $70 for a shower & DIY waffles...glad my wife wasn't with me!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
For the price is good but need to up date the rooms
1 out of 5
by Benjamin from Leesburg FL

Not what I expected, no good.

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
I stay in many different bargin hotels while working out of town, this was the worst hotel bed I have ever slept in. Stiff, noisey, and not at all padded. It was located in the heart of a nicer retirement community yet low income families or migrant workers seem to be the primary occupants of this hotel. Night attendant gave me directions to the wrong room, thankfully I noticed the number written on the key pouch and went in the correct room. It did have quiet, cold air conditioning, athough the room was very dated it was generally clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but just the basics

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
hotel needs renovation, TV was not working, toilet was leaking, but otherwise the room was clean and quite, AC was working, staff is friendly. Suited my purpose as just a place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by Carrie from bradenton

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room had an awful smell as soon as you walked in and the curtains were moldy. We stayed 4 hours and left and went to a different hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

refurbed room

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: location
older hotel on outside but our room was good and newer