Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

A no frills stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The price was right.
Cons: The bed was pretty hard for us, no padding.
Location: Hotel was just off the freeway which made it a great location for getting on and off the freeway. We only stayed one night.
If you need a place to rest your head for the night, this hotel was good. No frills, very basic but sometimes that's all you need. It was clean and minimal. Bed was hard for my liking. Location was good, just off the freeway. Staff was courteous. Looks like they are in the middle of some renovations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
There were only two pillows for a king bed. They were flat and terrible. The towels were small, thin and rough. I certainly won't be going there again. The only nice thing was that Check- in is at noon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It sucked

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It smelt like pot in room, there was a crack in glass window, and the a/c was as. Loud as a jet liner when running very upset
3 out of 5
by Maria


Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Had to move room bathroom got flooded.... But rather than that it was awesome...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great. Need to improve breakfast, arrived at 6:15 and there was only 4 danishes and Apple, orange juice and coffee. I wouldn't say continental. Besides were those 4 danishes for the whole hotel? Cereal or toast would be a nice addition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a place to rest.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
it was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
After reading some reviews I almost didn't stay here but am satisfied and would stay here again. The hotel is old and could use some remodeling but I've stayed at some recently remodeled 2 star hotels that aren't much better. The neighborhood was very quiet and quaint and I got a restful nights sleep after returning late at nite after work. It is a two star hotel so you get what you pay for and the price was the best online of any in the area. The staff was courteous and efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Global

OK Hotel Private Location

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Front desk people were great. Book ahead, get a great price, it's acceptable. Other area hotels a bit nicer. Last minute/walk-ins not worth the price.
Cons: Needs TLC. Maintenance person can be more productive with little things that cost little or only their time. They are getting paid to fix & improve.
Location: Private off side road location. Need to drive 1/3 mile to Wendy's & 3/4 + miles to other eats & shop. Other hotels next to all above same price nicer.
I believe America's Best Value Inn needs to be better than the other Hotels in the staff, condition & maintenance of the facilities to compete or dominate. The front desk personnel were very nice & helpful. That's a start. However the maintenance personnel & house keeping needs to be more productive. Some TLC. I find THIS in ALL Hotels. They are getting paid for working their shift…. In the past and present, especially these days, when people are looking for the best value & niceness (image), you have to step it up and be better than the rest. Just because you own or work in a 2 or 3 star hotel, doesn't mean you have to treat in like one. You should treat it like a 5 star. You should not lower your work standards. If you dig a ditch, dig a perfect ditch.