Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from botswana

nice holiday experience

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: friendly personnel and comfortable and clean surroundings
Cons: enjoyed everything
Location: maybe a more affordable shopping mall
we experienced an excellent reception and were given full information on interesting activities in Sun City. while it was our first stay at Sun City we were well guided to the different places and activities we visited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Harare

Excellent hotel in fantastic location.

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lighting in the room was not up to the expected standard. The lights kept on flicking on and off . Access to rooms needs to be improved.
Location: Fantastic
We stayed as two couples for two nights. Really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Harare

One of my favorite places to visit

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious, clean. The Legend restaurant is a must visit,
Cons: Room service is poor. The room service which was previously excellent has been outsourced to a " fast food" type restaurant.
Location: The newly refurbished entertainment Centre is fantastic. The lake allows you moments of peace away from the maddening crowd.
Always a pleasant place to visit. Our stay was four nights but it goes so, so quickly. We never get tired of visiting the Soho Hotel.
3 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and close to all activities

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The staff were truly amazing. All friendly. Clean room, nice central located. Will definitely come and stay again
4 out of 5
by PRANAB

Good locale for a weekend enjoyment with children

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
A good stay for an overnight unwinding. Would have been great had our children been with us. Everything was good, but, it fell short of our expectation. We were expecting 50% Las Vegas.
4 out of 5
by Magdalena

Sun City weekend away

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room was good Wi-Fi not the best most of the time internet wasn't working fully . Connection Rooms not the best idea if you next door neighbour having late nights . Casino had good slots selection just time to become a member was far too long on the end I never did it . Very good breakfast .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ICELAND

Incredibly pleasant stay at Soho Sun

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was noticeably kind and professional. It was quiiet and peaceful at night. The pool area was beautiful. Breakfast buffet exquisite.
Cons: The elevators were not always reliable. The breakfast scene was a bit chaotic. The room equipment needs better monitoring (e.g. sink congested).
Location: See "our experience"
My daughter and I spent 5 wonderful nights at this hotel in Sun City. We had an unforgettable time as we visited the Chrocodile Park, the Lost City, the Valley of the Waves, Pilanesburg Park and more. We enjoyed the music and night life at the Vibes, the Legends, the Shebeen and the Encore. We were amazed at how safe we felt at all times with security staff visible and extremely pleasant when we chatted with some of them. Everyone was so incredibly friendly and we had the feeling that the staff was both well trained and treated well. We will be coming back to Sun City for the most superb holiday experience we have had so far.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort, but service at hotel lacking

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Resort is great, but one room's airconditioning wasn't working properly. The maintenance staff only arrived at the third attempt of contacting reception and then could not sort out the problem
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
THE WORST BREAKFAST EVER !!!!!!! The bread was not fresh baked, non of the pastries was freshly baked too,vegetables was cut a night before ,dirty walls......so much more...YUCK.