Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from johannesburg

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Awesome as always Staff go out of their way to assisr👍👍🙏
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great view of the lake

Posted May 1, 2017
Great family place with transportation to all activities in sun city resort with water park and breakfast included with stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Sun Cabanas , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for your feedback we value your comments. Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Okay hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Setting
Cons: Staff attitude and work ethic.
Location: Have dinner at the Palace....unreal place to see.
Staff really laid back and don't have any real interest in assisting guests like in North America. Setting was great, the hotels interesting. Would I bother returning to Sun City....no!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Regards Sun Cabanas , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for your comments and feedback we will address the Cons with relevant Teams mentioned.
3 out of 5
by Kamalsen

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a family room and was given two single beds . Had to request it to be change about about 6 times . Only done at about 10 pm .
3 out of 5
by Trevor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Olusegun

Not a very pleasant experience.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff at the reception and concierge. No bathing soap in the room for the family. Had to make repeated phone calls before we could take our bath. Moved to Cascades the following day.
3 out of 5
by Susan

Nice but can be costly.

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good choice for families with children - access to pools, playgrounds etc ....with the exception of all the added attractions that charge a fee. From bumper boats and go carts to mini putt and mazes they are all there to lure your children into bugging their parents for more.
4 out of 5
by Albert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money in world-class resort

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The Cabanas are value for money - remember a fantastic breakfast is INCLUDED!
3 out of 5
by Itumeleng

Good hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was fairly good. There room was smaller than expected, but the stay was satisfactory. There were minor water issues that I wish we were informed before the maintenance workers were called... It was alright.