Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
It Was lovely. staff were super friendly. The hotel was nice and clean. Although the monkeys are a bit annoying bythe pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Awesome...

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Location is close to everything. You have waterworld which is a 5min walk at the hotel. Traveling around is easy
What a beautiful place to stay in. The staff are friendly and always willing to help and assist. Breakfast is well served and delicious. Nice pool area to chill and relax. The service to go around the resort and other places is great. Definitely going back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice rooms, okay breakfast buffet

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Great location. Plenty to do for adults and kids.
Renovations nicely done for a family oriented hotel. Fresh contemporary colors and furnishings. I was a bit taken aback by the size of a standard family room, could do with a few more square meters. for the money you pay, they should have bathtubs especially since it's a family friendly hotel so those traveling with babies can bath their babies. And toddlers who are still too small for a shower and too big for a portable baby tub. Hot breakfast was limited. They could have been change it if a bit more creativity is applied. Then again they did have a wide variety of other foods which with our wheat intolerance, we could not partake of. Hence why it would have been nice to have more variety where hot breakfast is concerned. And not the same thing every single morning. Not sure that anything can be done about this but bees made it a huge challenge to enjoy the pool area as well as breakfast sometimes. We had to run away from our tables several times during our stay. One may be able to find slightly better accommodation for the same price in surrounding areas but there is the valley of waves which is included and that is really nice so tough decision ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent for the price

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Clean and friendly staff but seemed way too understaffed, long time to check in or even get someone to pick up the phone at reception. Not good communication as reception didn't seem to realize all TVs needed manual resetting / took many calls to different numbers over 3 hrs to finally sort out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Totally overpriced and badly organized

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Location is a construction site, badly lit up and sign postings wrong - if you find them.
Rooms have the most stupid layout possible with the only window and door to the outside passage. No privacy at all. Love to watch what others are doing in their rooms? Then this is the right hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We stayed three nights here, was good experience and we like it. Close to the Sun City hotel and the welcome center, free shuttle within Sun City every 15-20 mins.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms disappointingly small but well serviced.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: Breakfast, coffee
The breakfast appears to be an amazing spread but I was not impressed. Limited fruit selection. no good coffee even for people willing to pay for a good cappucino or Americano. Its simply not available. Also not sufficient staff to fry eggs. Lots of staff wondering around to top up cold food selections and cereals but I had to coordinated and suggest that the lady at the egg counter get some help. It took another twenty minutes before someone really came to help out!
4 out of 5
by Nyandano from Rustenburg

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay.
4 out of 5
by Carlu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels