Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Great hotel in wonderful Sun City location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location, bedrooms of a good size and well laid out, fod and drink of good quality and reasonably priced and beautiful swimming complex
Cons: The efficiency and attitude of many members of staff, who appeared not to understand the concept of service which is somewat disastrous in a five star
Location: All the activities that Sun City offers as a resort are on the doorstep, as is the Pilansberg National Park for game drives
We stayed four nights to enjoy some relaxtion in Sun City after three days of game drives. Location and hotel suited us perfectly for this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland,USA

Nice hotel with nice pool and lot of things to do

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We stayed for 1 night and really liked this hotel,if we had more time would definitely stayed few more days.They let us check in before 2pm and also let us check out after 11am.Breakfast buffet was delicious and dinner at Bocado was good...close to shops and other activities.Only few min walking to pick ups for safari, zip line etc...next trip to South Africa and Sun City we are definitely staying here again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel , staff are great,

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is excellent, staff friendly, rooms are not cramped
Location: Good location and game drives are excellent
This is the 3 rd time we have stayed in this hotel, staff always helpful. My only complaint would be anyone in the resort can go into pool area so sometimes full of other hotels guests
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not convenient. Too pricy for low quality service.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel location in is OK?. Management weren't responsive to my complain. Breakfast was't good and not organized. Service is extreamly slow and place is very old. The corridors is not ventalated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay but Sun City doesn't seem to provide facilities for moms to change or nurse babies which was very inconvenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay for upgrade

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
You need to get near the top to enjoy the views, my room was on the 4 th floor with no balcony and trees immediately outside, paid £100 a night for 11th floor suit with balcony, this was excellent , important to book restaurant or you have to eat in your room!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I was extremely disappointed , if I was told that the entertainment was under construction and the pool by the palace , I would never come . I was totally bored nothing to do I wish themes tell me next time before I spend the money
4 out of 5
by Gabriel from Kent

Great stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for families. Nice staff. Good value for money
3 out of 5
by Audrey from heidelberg

Good not great

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
We decided to go for 4 days to Sun City. We checked the map and saw that the Cascade hotel was conveniently located - not far from the Valley of the Wave, the golf course and the welcome centre. It was as well a bit cheaper than the Palace, yet still a 5 star hotel. We booked a Balcony Superior room and we are smokers and wanted to be able to smoke without going outside the hotel every time. The room was a bit disappointing - oldish carpets, not so cleaned curtains, dirty pillows on the outside (balcony) loungers. But since we didn't stay much in the room, it was fine. One definite negative point is the plug situation. Two people = two cell phones, at least one laptop, may be one or two tablets, a hair dryer. All this and ONE two point plus in the whole room. Yes only ONE! If you have more than two cellphones, I would definitely recommend to bring along a multi plug. You will need it! The hotel stay included breakfast which was great - nice choice of pretty much everything but it took long to get replenished when bowls were empty. And it was FREEZING! Make sure you take a jersey or jacket when you go for breakfast especially during winter time.