Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I was extremely disappointed , if I was told that the entertainment was under construction and the pool by the palace , I would never come . I was totally bored nothing to do I wish themes tell me next time before I spend the money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star hotel!!!!!!! Never!!!!!!

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Stayed here 6 times but this time everything was really poor. Staff rude, poor service at breakfast, limousine service to casino virtually non existent. Not told that valley of waves and entertainment centre were closed so or facilities. Will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Enjoyed our stay here but staff at pool let everyone in from other hotels and never had any change for drinks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Outdated rooms, nice facilities.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
A beautiful garden and a central location with a 5 star rating proved a pleasant stay, however the room itself did not live upto the rest of the hotel's 5 star standard. Slightly disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

A hotel that matches it's star rating

Posted Dec 30, 2015
We were welcomed at the Cascades by friendly staff. They were efficient in handling our bags, parking our car and checking us in at the front desk. The gentleman that handled our checkin was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well serviced. Our only comment would be that hallways to the rooms and the rooms could do with some general maintenance - this however did not impact our stay. The staff across Sun City were friendly and helpful - they made our stay really enjoyable!! We had lunch at the poolside restaurant at the Cascades and we were served by the lovely Paul. Paul was exceptionally professional, efficient and friendly - he epitomises five star service. If you visit the Cascades, please pay Paul a visit, you won't be disappointed! Thank you to all the staff at the Cascades for making our holiday so memorable! We'll be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
4th time this year at this hotel but never again. We booked family room but due to sofa bed being broke we were given a mattress on the floor, not good for a 5 star hotel. No slippers or bathrobes as on previous visits, security refused to order us private transport from casino to hotel and at 4.45am we had telephone ringing and although we told them we did not want early wake up call they continued to call and even came to the door and asked us to go to reception to tell them we did not want the call, all in all a very disappointing visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Good, comfortable, moderate hotel.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Good central spot for valley of the waves & welcome centre/ entertainment venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 29, 2015
It was so clean and the views are amazing The breakfast buffet was really good Wish I stayed longer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Average. Nothing good, nothing bad. 50 characters 50 characters
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney australia

Great Experience

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Had s pleasant stay. Lots of options for food. walking distance to the Casino..