Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best stay ever

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Service an breakfast excellent
Cons: All perfect
Location: Its in a complex suncity everything is nearby
Awesome , very clean hotel breakfast wonderfull staff service excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Great hotel in wonderful Sun City location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location, bedrooms of a good size and well laid out, fod and drink of good quality and reasonably priced and beautiful swimming complex
Cons: The efficiency and attitude of many members of staff, who appeared not to understand the concept of service which is somewat disastrous in a five star
Location: All the activities that Sun City offers as a resort are on the doorstep, as is the Pilansberg National Park for game drives
We stayed four nights to enjoy some relaxtion in Sun City after three days of game drives. Location and hotel suited us perfectly for this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland,USA

Nice hotel with nice pool and lot of things to do

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We stayed for 1 night and really liked this hotel,if we had more time would definitely stayed few more days.They let us check in before 2pm and also let us check out after 11am.Breakfast buffet was delicious and dinner at Bocado was good...close to shops and other activities.Only few min walking to pick ups for safari, zip line etc...next trip to South Africa and Sun City we are definitely staying here again...
1 out of 5
by Vinod

Great

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very Good
5 out of 5
by HChris

Elevators a huge problem

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The elevators were terrible and need replacing. Half the time only one elevator worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel , staff are great,

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is excellent, staff friendly, rooms are not cramped
Location: Good location and game drives are excellent
This is the 3 rd time we have stayed in this hotel, staff always helpful. My only complaint would be anyone in the resort can go into pool area so sometimes full of other hotels guests
5 out of 5
by Andre

Service was great

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very good experience
5 out of 5
by STUART

Sun City

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Thoughly enjoyed our visit Great golf, food, nice prices
3 out of 5
by WNF

Disappointing

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed with this hotel. When we checked in, the rooms were not ready. My room had a strong cigarette smell. On our second day, the corridor on our floor was flooded and there was an unpleasant odour. The good thing is its location. The Recreation centre was across the road and the casino was 2 minutes down the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel located centrally within Sun City grounds