Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely hotel. Lots of fun for the kids!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The buffet breakfast was great, and included a lot of selection (omelettes, crepes,fresh fruit, etc.).
Cons: Our bathtub drain broke on the first night and in spite of several phone calls, did not get fixed for the duration of our stay :(
Location: Plenty of nearby activities. There seemed to be something for everyone including spa, golf, water park, crocodile farm, zipline, etc.
We stayed at the Palace for 4 nights after an amazing Safari experience in Madikwe Game Reserve (2 hour drive away). The hotel grounds were stunning, as was the hotel itself. The hotel provides access to the Valley of the Waves which is a short walk from the hotel. The whole family loved the water park which we ended up visiting every day for a few hours of wave pool. slides and lazy river. The shuttle service took us wherever we needed to go to reach the various activities around Sun City (zipline, segway tour, etc.). There is no gym at the hotel which I thought was strange for such a huge hotel. You have to take a shuttle to the spa at the golf course. On the plus side, I did get to book a massage after my workout. Overall a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You need at least 1 week in this hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Every thing it was amazing, the concierge ms/jenny she is the best thing in the hotel ,she is helpful and what you want can support, thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Best of all the Sun-City hotels

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Overall the hotel is world high-end class. I have stayed many times at the Fairmont (San Fran, Toronto, Montreal), JD Marriott (Austin) and many other high-end hotels and this ranks right up there with them if not better. Definitely much better character in its structure than any hotel I've seen. The only issue I had was the shower which was draining too slow and that to me is nasty. I left a note for the staff to fix it and they didn't. But that was probably just my room and could easily happen at any other classy hotel. You have people to greet you right from outside to the inside. Breakfast buffet is awesome with lots of choices, catering to many cultures. No need to drive as there is a shuttle every few mins. Search multiple sites patiently for good deals as the price tag will make you sneeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Expensive but well worth it!!!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
If you have the opportunity then i highly recommend staying at The Palace. Yes it's expensive but it's worth it. I could not fault the staff and always very welcoming and happy to help. The food at the grill room was beautiful and sitting outside on the balacony was ver romantic. The buffet breakfast was great catering for all cultures/cusines. The pool area was great and even though the hotel was full when we were there you never struggled to find seats by the pool. I even got a foot massage by the pool!! Overall I could not fault our experiance at The Palace.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rated hotel, old and gaudynot value for money

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing much
Cons: More soothing appearance, prompt service
Location: ok
Nobody seemed to be in charge. Everybody heard the customer but no action was taken. Despite the exorbitant charges, we were disappointed with simple things like AC not cooling effectively.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Extravaganza

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Extravagant hotel, excellent facilities, fantastic breakfast, but was very busy so lacked the personal service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Nice hotel nice view awesome services and lovely servents
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Amazing place to stay, fantastic service. The rooms were spacious and the staff super attentive. Definitely worth the trip, excellent for families with kids and romantic gateways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Amazing Experience

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This is not our first trip to the Palace and it will not be our last. The service and friendliness of the staff is impeccable. The Crystal Court breakfast is not to be missed and a stay is not complete without a dinner at Plume. The pool was under renovation during our stay. While there were many options non were heated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice safari with luxury

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Very nice and confortable hotel with plenty options around like safaris,lions interaction and other.