Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Simple things would make guests life easier

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The hotel is marvelous, but things are not so easy here. Breakfast is an adventure, and if you get there after 10:00 AM, you will have a hard time finding someone to bring you a coffee or a glass of water. If you want to visit the other hotels and use the shuttle, you will have to fight for a place. There are no queues and it is a mess. It would be easier if. They organize a line and people would have to respect those who have arrived first. My advice would be, wake up really early, reserve your places at the pool with books and other things, otherwise you will be standing up the whole day. I had a lot of expectations for my stay, but unfortunately it wasn’t as I thought it would be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zambia

Everything in the hotel needs a uplift.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Some of the staff in the Hotel they were proper stars like in reception Daniel and Christinah. The rest of the well average to poor from the swimming pool, the cleaning of the swimming pool, the clineless of the the outside of the wave and the water at the wave. The clinik the doctors are not Doctor. We had to go to Rastemberck to admit my wife and I because the mefication that they offered to us was totaly wrong from the hospital. The need Doctors to facilitate the clinick in sun city and not to have as to pay 500 or 1000 Rands for one minute and the guide was totaly wrong for me and my wife and my daughter. The best people that they were good staff and qualify was the ambulance and the people working. They new what is the meaning of work and helping my wife and I for the time with them for example Emmanuel the ambulance medi. I can write and complaint more . But the Palace , Archades, the public areas of the hotels must be work on to sucess. Reception not satisfy, Bar not satisfy, restaurant the grill room very satisfy and the people working were exelent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A must see hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
This hotel improves with age. Good facilities and fantastic setting. Only complaint, check out slow and High Tea was over the top expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The place is amazing its into the wild ,the entertainment center is good many choices of restaurants,cinema,shops and the valley of waves.Many activities you can do like air balloon and sure the safari tour.The staff is excellent and friendly especially Abigail in the concierge.
4 out of 5
by Hfamily from South Africa

Great Stay. lots of activities for kids

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very Good. excellent Welcome and reception. Great breakfast- big variety. Housekeeping very slow. amenities were great. water features were not working - a little smelly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truly a royal stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The Palace was ah-may-zing! Hotel staff were friendly, the decor was so over-the-top that it was cool, the breakfast buffet was incredible (champagne bellinis! A piano man!), and the pool area, simply perfect. I really enjoyed our stay there, despite only being there for one night, and also appreciated that we could stay and enjoy the facilities till late on the day of our departure. These facilities included the Sun City Water Park (fun for adults and kids alike) and the intricately decorated Grand Pool. I highly recommend getting a room with a view of the pool just to appreciate just how grand the pool is. What was the main highlight of our stay though? It would have to be the shower. I'm not sure what they did or how they did it, but the shower in our room was the best shower I ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Resort family holiday

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Wotif
Fabulous hotel and great to see the improvements from the upgrade at the resort and the roads to get there. Plenty to see and do and would stay longer next time. We had time at Valley of the Waves, a game drive, the royal baths and lovely meals. Fantastic friendly and welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Extraordinary experience!

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Ebookers
Amazing hotel. Gorgeous! Still can't get over the gorgeous designs and attention to detail. Exceptional staff! - Really made a fuss to make our stay an enjoyable one. Shout out to our fantastic Butlers Tumelo and Silas with drinks trolley! Large and beautiful suite. So much to do here - At least a few days are needed to fit in relaxing and a safari, and other excursions and activities. We never ran out of things to do!! The down side is that the hotel is screaming for a renovation because at closer inspection carpets are worn, bathroom plumbing can be noisy, and old style decor in rooms. This is still a grand hotel, and I highly recommend this for families, and couples alike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Excellent staff and service and very nice place specially for if you have kids
4 out of 5
by Jakkie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels