Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quick stop over

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Found this room for a very reasonable price. Just needed a room for a golf trip. Met our needs very well. Was Monday night of Labour day weekend so it was very quiet. I can see this facility really rock in peak ski season
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steveston , Richmond

Maintenanxe is badly needes indeed.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The carpet really really runs down that it is so dirty that one would not walk on it. The gym place is poorly maintained. Facilities are so poor that the weigh types of drumbell they have is so little. It is almost better they close down the facilities. The price / value formulae is jaut very low. The hotel was built 10 years ago. It would have been much better if proper maintenance is done. The paint outside he frontside of the hotel is peeled off. I would not recommend anyone paying the price stays there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice Hotel in Sun peaks

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: rooms are well laid out and comfortable
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Tried to create a Whistler Type Experiance but does not have the traffic nor the amenities to attract enough people
Went to sun Peaks for a side trip as they were hosting a Legends Concert outside venue The hotel is in a ski resort location with very few other attractions in the summer they have hiking trails and mountain bike trails The hotel did not have any air conditioning so it is very hot in the summer time. There is a golf course located here with a typical mountain setting but looked well groomed Many of the stores and resturants were closed or running on limited hours 12:00 to 6:00 pm as there were few customers. Hotel looks like a bavarian village as does the small alpine village walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Cons: Reduce the noise from the restaurants around.
I liked the hotel. Great location, in the center of the village and close to the mountains. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Sun Peaks in the Summer

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Appreciated the fact hand lotion, body wash, shampoo, conditioner etc. were in large bottles to use.
Cons: Clean the carpets.
Location: Chair lifts are one minute away Restaurants, cafes, shops all within a few steps.
I would likely stay at this hotel again. Hotel overall was well situated. Possibly due to the fact Sun Peaks is really a winter destination the carpets, etc have water stains everywhere. Visually looks dirty but think overall it was clean. Need air conditioning in the summer and lighter beddings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Great location but loud

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We only stayed one night. The room was nice and had a little kitchen in it if you needed it. There is a bar connected to the hotel and we could hear the music and the people talking and yelling in there til 1:30 in the morning. Not good. I think a lot of the hotels allow pets too and we could hear one dog yapping. Luckily it wasn't late at night or too early in the morning. I would stay here again if it wasn't for the noise from the bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Affordable and decent, not a great room in summer

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Location: Sunpeaks offers could value with lots of activities in the surrounding area. The flowers blooming throughout the alpine meadows are a definite must se
Staff were pleasant and room was generally clean and tidy. Beds were comfortable. The room definitely could use a good "spring cleaning" with attention to corners and areas under tables. We would not recommend this hotel for a summer visit as there is no air conditioning in the room and windows have limited capacity to open. The room was incredibly hot and uncomfortable. In addition, the hotel's location at the base of the village plaza, meant that we were woken up throughout the night by drunk wedding guests and people leaving the pubs and we were unable to close the windows due to the room temperature.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice hotel. We liked how close to the lift it was. We had a kitchenette and a balcony with a beautiful view. We loved the resort village of Sun Peaks. Lots of options for eating and walking around. Very beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
A comfier chair to sit in would have been nice. The hotel seems to be starting to show it's age. By that I mean I think it needs a bit of freshening up. Like maybe a little paint, fix baseboards and other little things around the shower area. I realize the humidity etc., but I think that could be addressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice place, quiet ,Sunday morning had small market, fresh food,