Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 108 Mile Ranch, BC

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pluses: Check in was very fast. Secure underground parking at no additional charge. Large balcony. Deep bathtub. Bed was comfortable. Lots of items provided in room: dish soap, paper towel, tissues, salt & pepper etc. Full kitchen with oven and apartment sized fridge. Baseboard heaters throughout as well as fireplace so you can control the heat. 4K TV with Telus Optik. Tower fan provided in closet. Quiet building. Cafe 5forty and Powder Hounds are downstairs in the building. 1 bedroom suite was big enough for 2 adults and 2 children, even after putting them to bed there was room for us to function and hang out. Minuses: No AC. Went to turn the dishwasher on as we left and it wasn't working. The bathroom could have used a little closer mop around the edges. We stayed in the exact same suite as we were in 3 1/2 years ago. It was fun seeing what had changed. Great experience and very pleased with the room. Will definitely stay here again next time based on this and past experiences, and after seeing 2 other buildings and what they had to offer during this trip. Side note: If you want amazing food check out the Mexican place. The waitress was also very good with my 5 year old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but not ideal for summer

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The room was nice and bed was comfortable but the lack of air conditioning made it miserable to sleep and hang out in. There is supposed to be a quiet time at 10pm but we heard live music and partying past midnight. I wouldn't suggest staying here if you want peace and quiet. Not ideal for summer but maybe winter.
1 out of 5
by Margaret from Northern BC where hoteliers honour provision of decent bed!

Never again!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The bed in this room is advertised as king size! Its two single mattresses with a hard frame around each one, leaving the middle of the bed a no-lie-zone. Beds so hard, I was seized up so badly, I couldn't ski the next day! Had to McGiver the bed with mattress from hide-a-bed and still uncomfortable but not debilitating.Property full so no movement to another suite possible. Fair compensation denied. Traveled with 15 people. Never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spartan Race

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Room amenities.
Cons: Front desk employee.
Location: Lots to see and do at the ski hill.
Room was well stocked and comfortable except for the king size bed because there was a gap in the middle of the bed between the two mattresses. Check-in and out was a breeze, but my wife tried to call me in the room one night and the girl at the front desk interrogated her as to who she was and why she wanted to talk to me and then she didn't know how to connect her to my room. My wife called back and the girl was rude and hung up on her and when my wife tried calling back the girl wouldn't answer the phone. Really!? I'll stay someplace else next time.
5 out of 5
by Freddy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was very quiet and close to the village

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: nice and quiet
We went up for a 2 day music fest the end of August....just live an hour away from Sun Peaks...would stay again at the Fireside lodge...pretty much a complete condo...don't need to pack much to enjoy it there
3 out of 5
by Brad from Langley BC

Will be back

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were helpful and courteous. The room was spacious and clean. Location was excellent being right in the village. The only downside was that the bed was very hard and the bedroom was a little too warm. Minor problems though because Sun Peaks is an amazing place to visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As expected

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
A kettle was provided: yay! But there were no tea bags: boo. Otherwise, a perfectly serviceable studio suite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated, but clean

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
Nice facility, parking was great, location was convenient. Check in was weird because you had to drive far to a different hotel.
1 out of 5
by Wendy from BC Canada

will never recommend this place

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: all of the above
Location: Spartan Sprint
I entered the room turned on a light and found carpet all stained up. I went to make tea and found dirty mugs & bowls in the cupboard. Not sure why but the blinds were closed and the window was open. I didn't realize this until the middle of the night when it was noisy and I couldn't figure out why. There are no guest services staff on site either. The next night it was noisy all night and there was no one to contact to get things changed. Hugely disappointing waste of money.