Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Margaret from Northern BC where hoteliers honour provision of decent bed!

Never again!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The bed in this room is advertised as king size! Its two single mattresses with a hard frame around each one, leaving the middle of the bed a no-lie-zone. Beds so hard, I was seized up so badly, I couldn't ski the next day! Had to McGiver the bed with mattress from hide-a-bed and still uncomfortable but not debilitating.Property full so no movement to another suite possible. Fair compensation denied. Traveled with 15 people. Never again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spartan Race

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Room amenities.
Cons: Front desk employee.
Location: Lots to see and do at the ski hill.
Room was well stocked and comfortable except for the king size bed because there was a gap in the middle of the bed between the two mattresses. Check-in and out was a breeze, but my wife tried to call me in the room one night and the girl at the front desk interrogated her as to who she was and why she wanted to talk to me and then she didn't know how to connect her to my room. My wife called back and the girl was rude and hung up on her and when my wife tried calling back the girl wouldn't answer the phone. Really!? I'll stay someplace else next time.
5 out of 5
by Freddy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was very quiet and close to the village

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: nice and quiet
We went up for a 2 day music fest the end of August....just live an hour away from Sun Peaks...would stay again at the Fireside lodge...pretty much a complete condo...don't need to pack much to enjoy it there
3 out of 5
by Brad from Langley BC

Will be back

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were helpful and courteous. The room was spacious and clean. Location was excellent being right in the village. The only downside was that the bed was very hard and the bedroom was a little too warm. Minor problems though because Sun Peaks is an amazing place to visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As expected

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
A kettle was provided: yay! But there were no tea bags: boo. Otherwise, a perfectly serviceable studio suite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated, but clean

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
Nice facility, parking was great, location was convenient. Check in was weird because you had to drive far to a different hotel.
1 out of 5
by Wendy from BC Canada

will never recommend this place

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: all of the above
Location: Spartan Sprint
I entered the room turned on a light and found carpet all stained up. I went to make tea and found dirty mugs & bowls in the cupboard. Not sure why but the blinds were closed and the window was open. I didn't realize this until the middle of the night when it was noisy and I couldn't figure out why. There are no guest services staff on site either. The next night it was noisy all night and there was no one to contact to get things changed. Hugely disappointing waste of money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

From 2 flat-landers(prairie dwellers)

Posted Apr 11, 2013
We were in rm. 223 which we found to be very functional. The main bed was very comfy while the hot tub was nice. We would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by StewartSeven from Victoria,BC

Great place to stay!!!

Posted Aug 31, 2012
We stayed at the Lodge during the month of August (in the "off" season), but Sun Peaks and the Lodge were great fun for our whole family. The Lodge was comfortable and more than adequately furnished, we also enjoyed the fact that it was central to everything: pool complex, bungee trampoline, shops, restaurants, playground, gondola, etc. Would recommend to anyone!