Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TO

Posted May 22, 2017
It was very clean. The front desk was very friendly. Overall very good place to stay on a road trip.
4 out of 5
by Donald

What skiing is all about

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Snowed all week. Skied all week. Slept like babies. Ate lunch in the room each day and had a nap before heading back out for more vertical. Great location and great services at the hotel. Good restaurants too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Arrived later in the evening. Tired from travelling all day, unpacked all of our luggage and food, put everything away and then realized that our heat was not working. Called the desk and that person gave me a tip on how to start the fireplace so tried that several times over and over hoping that the thermostat would click on but nothing. Had maintenance come up to the room to see if they could fix it and they couldn't. Had to pack everything back up and move to a new room which was the last thing that I wanted to do but my husband said no way was he waking up to a cold room when the temps outside were in the minus degrees. Stopped by the front desk the next morning to talk to the manager about getting a discount due to the inconvenience and her response was very disappointing, didn't apologize for the inconvenience, only said well how long were you in the room before having to move? ......long enough I said, that I was unpacked and had to pack everything back up, not to mention it was after 10pm at night! She said well I will look into it and get back to you.... She didn't get back to me so I called the day we were checking out and the clerk said that she was off for the next 2 days so she would have to call me then. No call when she was back in the office so I had to call her again!! At the end of the day, we received free parking. We've been a loyal customer for several years and will most likely stay here again, but was disappointed with the customer service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

Hotel in the middle of the village

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The central location
Cons: Being able to open the window in the loft room for air current flow
Older hotel, but quite lovely.. I believe they have only opened during the winter season hence no AC. We had a loft room that was extremely hot even with a small fan on. It would have helped if we were able to open the window to help with air flow. Other than that we enjoyed our stay being right in the middle of the village.
4 out of 5
by Carolyn from Summerland BC

Awesome Music Weekend!!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our concert weekend with friends who were accommodated in a connecting room. TV coverage of the Olympic events was a bonus!! Parking undercover for our sports car was appreciated ($10 fee). Early check out time at 10 am was a bit inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Cozy lodge in a beautiful town

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The lodge is in a great location, set at the base of the village, surrounded by restaurants & cafes. The room was spacious and had a fully equipped kitchen. Great place to visit Sun Peaks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey, bc

Beautiful but hot in summer.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: It was charming, with a great location.
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms.
Location: In the village. Near the gondola and all activities.
The room was lovely with many amenities. However there was no air conditioning so our room was 25 degrees Celsius and we slept terribly. I had to use wet cloths to stay cool. When we asked for a fan they told us they didn't have one although we saw two in the office.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, friendly atmosphere

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We loved the Sun Peaks resort in summer. Warm, friendly atmosphere, great for all ages. Tons of healthy outdoor activities and entertainment
5 out of 5
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shiva K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels