Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Large loft suite, great location.
Cons: air conditioning, or at least a fan for in the loft - it got quite hot.
The suite was quite dated, but in good condition. We had a loft suite that was spacious. However, the loft got quite hot (it was summer) and there was not air conditioning. A fan for the loft would be a good addition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manfred, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do have fans available upon request and we do look forward to hosting you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

Intimate hotel with all necessary amenities

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Its location, the friendliness of the staff, the boutique feel, and the comfort of the bed.
Cons: The bathroom is outdated, and a couple of small things were broken. We weren't inconvenienced and the rate of the room was extraordinarily reasonable.
Location: Central Sun Peaks - we went in summer, and went hiking, but we also could have golfed, gone go-carting, or mountain biking. Our fave ski destination.
We had a very pleasant stay at Heffley Boutique Inn. The staff are extremely friendly and cooperative, the bed was comfortable, and everything was clean and convenient. We ate dinner in the Mexican restaurant attached to the hotel - it was delicious and reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Manfred, Hotel Management
Thank you for review and we do look forward to hosting you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver

Everything you need for your stay in Sun Peaks

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location, bike storage, easy parking.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Everything is walking distance.
Great hotel right in the hart of Sun Peaks. The room has everything you may need for your stay. Well equipped kitchen. Specious room. Very clean. The hotel has a bike storage which came very convenient. It is an older hotel but everything is in working condition and spotless clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the Winter. Sun Peaks is a real Winter Wonderland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall bad guest experience

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Facility is extremely outdated, still uses manual keys in the decor is stuck in the 1980's Our fridge was not plugged in before we checked in so we didn't have cold drinks until the next morning. No ice machine. Tried to get some ice from the restaurant only to be told I have to go back to my room to get my own container to put it in That was not as advertised. Paid for a king and got a queen. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and hard. The staff were friendly, the room was clean and the location is good. I submitted a review online on the morning of check out only to be confronted and questioned by management to explain why I gave the rating I did! Nothing was offered other than excuses. I would never stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will take everything you said into consideration to improve our services. In regard to the beds: They are designed for our National and Olympic Athletes, which require a firm mattress. For guests who would like to have a softer mattress, we provide foaminess to make their stay more comfortable. In regard to the ice machine, I just wonder how you would get the ice out of the machine without a container.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible management

Posted Mar 6, 2017
They changed our room, without any compensation given to us. Only a take it or leave it statement. I will never give this hotel a good recommendation on how we were treated based on the manager. I will gladly take my money to another hotel the next time I am staying up at Sun Peaks ski hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williams lake bc

Nice room with a comfy bed.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Great ski weekend it sucked to have to pay for parking as that was included when we were at Big White the next few days and had free parking with our room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: some sparkle and paint
room was clean and comfortable however the ceiling was in desperate need of repair, falling down in spots and actual holes in the ceiling from several old repair jobs. Bed was comfortable. A bit shocked at the notes stating a $30 charge would be placed if there were any dishes left not cleaned. Vague note, does that mean the water glass I used would force a charge back on my credit card for $30?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but tired hotel needs some work.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Good location!
Cons: Maintenance.
Location: In central village close to lifts, restaurants and shops.
No heat in room (16 Celsius). Used auxiliary electric heater (already in room) and oven heat to stay warm! Neighbouring room had a flood when their baseboard heat radiator burst. Staff was trying, but maintenance and TLC needed throughout this older hotel. Underground parking was $17/night, only the outside parking was $10/night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, British Columbia

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Cons: Check-in was much too slow for 10 people.
Location: Hotel is accessible to the lifts and the mountain(s) are great for skiing.
We had 10 people on a ski vacation (2 to a room). Some of the rooms were too cold, some were too hot. One room sprang a water leak and the inhabitants spent time mopping up prior to help arriving - then had to be moved to another room before skiing at 9 a.m. Seemed that general Maintenance needs some updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Moody, BC

Great Location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Located right on the village stroll with true ski in and out. That is the reason to stay here. The hotel itself is clean but in great need of renovation and updating throughout. Our kitchenette had very basic implements but no salt and pepper so make sure to bring any condiments. The hot tub is located in the spa area and will hold 4 adults....anymore you are overcrowded. Do not expect anything remotely upscale here just basic.