Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Location; poor execution.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location, restaurant staff, gym and pool.
Cons: Front desk staff attitude. Room servicing
Location: We undertook a Segway tour, great fun and good way to see the surrounding sights.
The Grand Hotel has a great location right in the middle of Sun Peaks, unfortunately, the operation of the hotel left a lot to be desired. The check-in staff were very disinterested in their role as the front personnel for the hotel, having seen them check in a number of guests, it was obvious that they were just going through the motions with no interest in their effect on the new guest checking in. Our room was very poorly presented, with Queen size sheets on a King size bed and the room looked as if it had only been partially serviced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covington, Louisiana

Lipstick on a Pig

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Outstanding exterior and impressive lobby. Receptionist service was very good.
Cons: Room carpets are old & well worn. A/C operated poorly. Bed sheets had pilled & obviously failed any standard measure of a top quality resort.
Location: Ski mountain resort with adequate # of restaurant from which to choose. Far from being a summer retreat.
The exterior and lobby are beautiful but the room is at 1980's quality. Our expectations of a superior resort were greatly disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

good hotel at Sun Peaks

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: great location on the mountain. loved the pool and hot tub after a day of golfing.
Cons: some towels in our room should have been replaced.
great location on the mountain. loved the pool and hot tub after a day of golfing. the Mantle restaurant had good food. the Breakfast was huge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay to attend free concert

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Hotel room was good size with small fridge for bevys. Great location to walk to everything you want to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Would recommend.................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great hotel on the mountain with lots to do nearby

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Loved staying on the mountain. Sun Peaks has a lot of activities to offer for families. The outdoor pool and hot tub were great!
Location: Our family enjoyed mountain biking every day, tried out the driving range, hiked and visited the local shops, restaurants and cafes. Lots to do!
Our family enjoyed our stay at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel. We liked the convenience of the bike shop/rentals at the base of our hotel. We were able to grab our bikes, have them tuned if necessary or rent an upgrade very easily each morning. The staff at the hotel and in the bike shop were friendly and helpful. Our hotel room was good, the pool and hot tub were great and we also enjoyed the proximity to all the shops and cafes in the village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, AB

World class resort

Posted Aug 7, 2017
it was my first time to stay at sun peaks , it was an amazing surprised to find such amazing service and facilities , sun peaks it's a piece of heaven on earth , sun peaks it's truly a Canadian jewel . Our only regret is that we didn't had more time to stay longer but we are definitely going back to sun peaks
5 out of 5
by Denton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The resort was in need of updating Nothing major just some touch up on baseboards in hallway and grout in the entry wat