Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Convenient and Good Value

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Reasonable rate and close to everything.
Cons: Small indoor hot tub, sauna, steam room area is on the parking level, not outside, and is quite basic.
Location: Ski, hot tub, eat, ski, hot tub, eat, ...
It's just a basic hotel room, but it's very close to the lifts and everything you need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Conveniently located in Sun Peaks Village

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay here. I brought my 17 yr old son and 2 of his friends. When I did the Hotels.com search I had initially planned for only 2 adults. The room had 2 queen beds, so when my son planned to bring a couple friends I didn't think it would be a big deal. However, the extra adult charge was $40 each per night. I thought this was pretty high considering there was not a breakfast included. Both friends were 16 which is still considered an adult by the hotel. The room was nicely appointed with water glasses and wine glasses. The only cleanliness issue was the shower curtain liner. This was stained pinky-orange on the lower part which sits against the tub. There is a hot tub, steam & sauna room in the basement. The hot tub is small and difficult to turn the jets on. I saw multiple men try and fail. The open hours for the hot tub room starts at 3pm for some reason. We took one day off from skiing and would have used it earlier than that. Overall, we had a very good stay.
5 out of 5
by David

Ideal hotel for Skiing vacation

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming and helpful staff. Comfortable and clean room. Good central location that is well positioned for skiing. Good ski and boot storage area. Whilst the free wi-fi works reasonably well, it is somewhat slower than in many other hotels - time for an upgrade!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff but hard bed

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Had a 1 night stay in march, all the staff were lovely and friendly and the place was very clean and nice. However the bed that we had was the hardest bed I have every slept on woke up with a very sore back and neck as the pillows were terrible too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket Ontario

Good value. Convenient location, was one night

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, comfortable and a warm friendly staff .
Cons: There was no ramp at the main entrance when coming by shuttle to the main entrance with wheeled luggage.
Location: Great location for skiing, shopping and dinning
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The actual location is great in the center of everything and very close to the lifts. The room had a king bed and was quiet from any other noise. We heard the restaurant was very good for dinner from other guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missing the important things

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel is clean and presentable and could be excellent with a few changes. The most important change that they need is they need to get new mattresses. Even my two teenagers complained about how hard and uncomfortable they are. The other area of improvement would be the breakfast. The bacon was burnt and the omelette was not good. I cannot comment on the dinner because after the breakfast we were not risking having dinner there. As far as the staff I would say they were professional with the exception of one perhaps. I requested the hotel make us a reservation at the Mexican restaurant only to find out once we got there that we didn't have one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Great lodge, perfect location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We just returned from our ski vacation at Sun Peaks and really enjoyed our stay at Sun Peaks Lodge. The location is perfect right in the middle of the village. The lodge has been well maintained and definitely has a more relaxed/easy going feel about it. The room was pretty small and cramped with two adults and 2 young children, but we were comfortable and content. The price of the room was fair for the accommodation. We especially appreciated the microwave delivered to our room, which made an easier go of meals and snacks for the kiddos. Ski rentals are right next door to the lodge as well as a decent selection of restaurants and shops. Our personal favorite was the cafe adjacent to the lodge for great coffee and crepes. The only negative for us was the breakfast which is not included With the price of the room. You end up paying a lot just for a minimal meal, and even more if want eggs/pancakes, etc. Overall we had a great time and would definitely stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

European style hotel 1 minute from SunPeaks lifts

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The hotel is very clean and modern. All the amenities for a tired skier. The attached restaurant provides 5 star meals. Mario the owner of the hotel is very attentative and goes out of his way to be helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time! Maybe we were spoiled because we got the corner room that overlooked the chairlifts and it was large. Staff was friendly, check in was easy. We would definitely go back to Sun Peaks and wouldn't hesitate to stay at the same hotel. The only drawback we found was that the wi-fi was spotty. Our son couldn't use his kindle and husband couldn't connect a few times.