Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from we

Quaint

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location.
Sun Peaks was a stop over because it intrigued me, it would look stunning in the winter time. Obviously being summer there wasn't a lot of eating out places open. But we only were staying overnight and we found somewhere lovely to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Dad and two boys in hotel room for a week

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: rooms were fine
Cons: free breakfast
Location: location great
It was nice at the end of a day to come back and the room would be clean, The walk to the "ice block" or the path to the skihill is rather hazerdous as I fell a few times. over all good rating, but I dont understand the history pr the german ownership of the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hello Bobby, thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The hotel was originally built by a German and the current owners are also German. The village of Sun Peaks was/is designed to reflect an "alpine village". I hope this gives you an idea of the history. We look forward welcoming you again one day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Great location close to the slopes. Restaurant served a nice breakfast, either full or continental and the pastries were delicious. Loading in and out is a little bit of work because there is not too much parking. The location and charm of the village make you get over it quickly. Great place to vacation and relax with family without breaking the bank.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The price is right, but the rooms are small. The front desk staff is okay, not overly friendly, but not friendly either. The hotel is well located, but is heated over the top...it was uncomfortably hot and we struggled sleeping because of it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Overall hotel is good but soundproofing could be better. All neighbor activities can be heard easily. On the other hand it is a problem of pretty much all North American hotels. The restaurant is a gem and is highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, nice, clean

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Stayed one night. Room nice and very clean, bit tight for fam of four but very manageable. Recommended. Good ski room facility. No luggage locker room, but staff were happy to keep and supervise luggage in reception area until we departed later in the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Excellent value for the price I paid.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Lovely hotel. Loved the ambiance and decor. The only problem was the available parking but, I was accomodated by the hotel staff. So, nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
by Cindy from Blind Bay

Super friendly accomodating staff!

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great, perfect location for hitting the slopes in the morning! The staff was super friendly and accomodating! We actually decided to spend an extra night and therefore had to move rooms, but the staff moved our stuff for us! The hot tub is perfect after a day of skiing and the ski room is easily accessible and there is a staircase that leads straight out to the road where you can ski down to the lifts!! My only complaint was that I couldn't adjust the room temp and it got a bit warm through the night. I"m sure there was something I was missing! Definitely recommend this place!
4 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels