Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Cons: Would be great if hotel could better service hot tubs.
Great location and spacious room. That is a pet friendly hotel makes this ideal for our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham WA

The Best in Sun Peaks

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Great for families
We stay here every year for a reason. It is the best and right on the slopes. Great staff, great food, and close to everything. Oh and the pool and hot tubs are slope side!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Weekend base for Spartan Race

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Cons: Carpets are in need of a good cleaning (or replacement)
The best hotel in Sun Peaks. Large rooms, that can hold several people, which can cut the costs. These are the only rooms with air conditioning and in room laundry! Very useful. These rooms also have full kitchens, all the others are pretty sparse in the kitchenettes. Very quiet also, much quieter than the adjacent Nancy Greene Lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super close to everything in the village

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Hotel let us stay in hot tub/pool late after our race in the evening which was awesome. Hotel food was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Quiet Mountain Stay

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Location, room size, view, rooftop hot tubs
Location: Great place for mountain biking ( we used the chairlift accessed downhill bike park), & obviously...skiing/snowboarding when there is snow
We were returning home after a trip through the Rockies. My son & I decided to have some fun & enjoy the last week of the mountain bike park. We stayed in the Residences & the suite was great....lots of room, very clean, and a full kitchen. Since it was mid-week, the building was dead quiet..... we may have been the only people on our floor. Despite that, the roof top hot tubs were impeccable & well maintained. The room had a view of the Village Walk and gave us some great sunsets. Although the restaurant choices seem to be limited earlier in the week (I suspect the resort is set up for weekend traffic), the hotel restaurant was very good. The bartender really knows the menu & made excellent recommendations (the chicken curry is a must-try)....& the service was great. We will be back...hopefully for some skiing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Burnaby

Sunny spot to stay, even on a cloudy day.

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
This place was terrific. The room was beautiful. The staff so friendly and helpful. The hot tubs and pool were perfect, and the go karts were so fun. The restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from Kamloops, BC

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, couldn't be any closer to village and base. The layout and space in the suite was perfect for our family and guests that dropped over. The hotel pool is not close.... But hot tubs are. Found the 'residence' a little off the radar of staff as requests for towels and loaner cell chargers went unanswered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Check-In

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The location was nice and I liked the room itself.
Cons: There were no details about the pools and the hot tubs in the literature in the room.
Location: It was right in the Village, which was nice. Everything in Sun Peaks is very accessible.
The check-in at this hotel was the longest check-in I have ever experienced, taking 45 minutes, while my mother, my five year old and my dog waited in the car. Then when I finally got my room key, it did not work and we were stuck in the parking garage. Thankfully there was a staff member down there who was able to help us. She got us into our room and got us replacement room keys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David from Los Angeles

Excellent service. We'll use them again.. and agai

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
The staff here is excellent. We even watched them handle a problem guest and they did it very graciously. Very nice.