Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great Hotel!!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Just stayed for a week with our family of four. The hotel is centrally located in the village which makes it easy to get to all shops and restaurants and you're literally at the base of the hill which makes it a lot easier when skiing with kids. The ski valet is also extremely handy at the end of each day. We had a one bedroom plus den and there was tones of space and could easily sleep six. The full kitchen is also extremely convenient when you're there for a week so you don't have to eat out every meal. The grocery store in the village is on the expensive side but to be expected for a ski village. This is also the fourth straight year we've stayed at this location, would definitely recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

Great place to recover after skiing all day, but..

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great place to stay after skiing and snowboarding all day. Unfortunately when we got there the hot tubs were not working and there wasn't hot water so we decided to go straight to bed. After a while relaxing in bed the fire alarm went off because someone decided to smoke inside of its room. I'm aware that this wasn't the hotel's fault (except for the hot tubs and hot water) but our experience wasn't the best. Planning on going back soon expecting to have a different experience this time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Quiet getaway near Kamloops

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Good running/hiking trails.
Spacious and clean one bedroom suite with kitchen and laundry. Resort had good amenities and was not crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leduc, AB

Great condo and terrific off-season rates

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, beautiful, great service.
We had heard about Sun Peaks from some friends and wanted a nice place to stay on our way from Alberta to Vancouver Island. We chose the Residences so that we'd have access to a kitchen for our 2-day stay and the price was great. The condo had everything we needed, was spacious and beautiful. The furniture and bed were very comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful. There's quite a bit to do, even in the summer, such as taking the ski lift to the top of the mountain for hiking or mountain biking, or try the go-carts. We decided to rent a canoe for an afternoon. The rental included life jackets and paddles and directions to a beautiful mountain lake where the canoes and kayaks were kept. We had a wonderful afternoon on the lake - quiet and relaxed. There were only 2 other boats on the lake besides us. We loved it. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Garry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from White Rock BC

Very nice as per usual.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: 2 Bedroom Residence was great for 2 boys to have there own beds.
Cons: Carpet was stained by the kitchen and needed cleaning. Unusual as we have stayed there many times.
Location: In the summer it's very quiet from Monday to Wednesday but picks up on the other days. Sun Peaks is a great family resort and you should give it a try
Hotel experience was great. Down side was that after we checked in I looked up the rates on the hotel web site and found I was paying more using Expedia than if I had booked directly. Called Expedia but because I had already checked it they said there was nothing that they would do. That was pretty disappointing and I will book directly with the hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We have never been to sun peaks before. The residence hotel was very comfortable. We only stayed 1 night but with the kitchen and large living area it would be a great place for a family vacation.