Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Overnight Stay

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: Pillows were flat
Location: Close to highway, but no highway noise. Gas station across the street. Restaurants and shopping close by.
I am fed up with booking on line and finding my motel choice to be a dump. This motel was the pleasant exception. I travel across country and am just looking for a clean place with modest amenities to spend the night. After spending the previous night at a different Wyndham motel that was, let's say, 'itchy', this Super 8 was everything I could ask for in my budget price range. The Lobby was very welcoming and the staff at evening check in was polite and very professional (rarity). The room was squeaky clean and everything worked and was in nice condition. The room was on the small side and didn't include a fridge or microwave, but for an overnight stay and traveling by myself, it was perfect. And I would trade those extra frills for cleanliness any day. Morning complimentary breakfast was nothing overly special but is typical of a Super 8 - Cereal, toast, sweet rolls, waffle maker, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, coffee and fruit juice. I left in the morning with their business card, on which I wrote "nice place". This will be a 'must stay' next time I travel through Sun Prairie, Wisconsin.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun Prairie Wisconsin

Bed bugs

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Had to just stay there for the night because I drive a truck woke up went to work made it home Friday evening noticed about 15 - 20 bug bites all over my body great place
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment! We apologize for any inconveniences that may have occurred during your stay. We would greatly appreciate it if you could contact us with information on your room number or the day you stayed so we can have our rooms inspected by a professional pest control company. I want to assure you that we have the pest control company come in and inspect our property every month. Also, our housekeepers are trained to look for signs of any infestations for insects. Again, if you could provide us with further information about your stay I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bearby

Family Trip

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Good location and nice staff. Close to several restaurants and the room was clean, though not very big. Breakfast is nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HOCK

short stay

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Was perfect for the one overnight stay. I needed a room for the night for shower, shaving and sleeping and this fit the bill nicely
2 out of 5
by Karen L.

Find a different hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
We opened the door to room and instantly smell past smoking, our TV remote didnt work, staff reprogramed but only some features worked. Bathroom tile had pieces of grout missing/on the floor, I got a minor cut from stepping on the corner of tile. We couldn't get an extra pillow. they say the're dog friendly I say they tolerate' dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Anonymous

Great value

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Great hotel for it's cost and location. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable, albeit dated. Continental breakfast was well stocked with a reasonable selection. Would highly recommend for it's value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enosburg Vermont

Needed a comfy place for a week long stay.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Location: Short drive to Madison. Many restaurants and shopping places in town.
To start with the price was right for staying the length we needed. We arrived early in the am and I know check in is at 3. They let us check in at noon, and for that I give this place a very good mark. Location is great with a great restaurant right across the road. Laundry is right across also along w/ a gas station and Walgreen's. Check this place out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Larry M.

good value

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Orbitz
Nice and clean, unusually quiet crowd in hotel. Of course, running the fan helped with some white noise background. Compared to all hotels I checked out closer to Oshkosh, my destination, it was a great deal. My only minor complaint was the next morning, when I got a cup of decaf. Before I finished it, I noticed it had about a half inch of coffee grounds in the bottom. The person at the desk acknowledged the problem and promised to check into it. Perfectly satisfactory with me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kim a.

Family visit

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Orbitz
I needed a place close to family. The facility was clean and the staff very friendly. I am retired and can't afford the average room rates so I was delighted to find above average lodgings and service at a very affordable price. I will definitely stay there the next time I am in Sun Prairie.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels