Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls

A quick trip to Sun Valley

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Location: Skiing and shoping
A short stay. Nice clean room, reasonably priced that served our purpose very well! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Worth the money.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: I was within walking distance of everything I needed. Great location.
When I arrived at the hotel, I was greeted at the desk and given instructions on how to find my room. Upon finding the room, I discovered the fireplace didn't work. The hotel staff promptly placed us in another room and the fireplace worked. The room was clean and, although not modern, clean and everything worked. I would certainly stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The price was right, but.....

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Outdated bathroom. The shampoo and conditioner were in very hard-to-get-out containers. An in-room coffee maker would be nice.
Location: Downtown Ketchum restaurants and shops are within walking distance.
I needed a reasonable priced room on a very busy weekend. The Belemont provided that but not much more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buena Park, CA

No hot water!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Close to where I was visiting
Cons: No hot water
Location: No comment
I missed the hotel a couple of times, couldn't see sign. Maybe partly my fault, first time visiting Ketchum. The overall experience was not all that bad, except for the hot water issue. I told the front desk about it, they said they would tell maintenance, but the problem was not taken care of. I had to leave for another hotel, which cost me a night stay, I had pre-paid for the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nampa, Idaho

Ok for mid-price hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Heart of downtown Ketchum, within walking distance to everything. Great price for the location.
Basic hotel, nothing fancy. Room had microwave and refrigerator. Could use more outlets to plug in chargers for electronics. Would like choice of firm pillows as well as soft pillows. Biggest problem is that the spaces between outside hallway railing, patio railings, crib railings is too wide. A small child could get their head through and get caught, or potentially fall to the floor below. I am surprised if they passed safety inspection. I recommend it to people who do not want to pay for more amenities. This one was perfect for what we needed. I hesitantly say I'd recommend it only because there is no option for yes but only in some cases. I do not think it is safe for young children and would not recommend it for those families.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The hotel is run down and needs a complete renovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that great

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to town, restaurants and bars.
Cons: Cleanliness and lighting in bathroom and towels etc. Bedroom good, bathroom not great.
This hotel seemed old. The shower head wasn't really working and the towels were thin and cheap for th hotel expense. It was just okay. Not great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attractive room with few amenities.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: location, decor
Cons: As stated, WiFi and warm or hot water in the sink.
Location: There is a lot to do in the area. We were hiking/ bike riding.
We did not have WiFi the two days we were there. We also had no warm water in the sink. We told staff x 3 re this but they acted surprised. Even those we had told before. I suspect they do not have WiFi. One smarter clerk said he would Email the manager re possible discount. Nothing came of that. It seems pricey given this. We spent quite a bit of time at Starbucks for the WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great view of mountains and friendly staff. Would recommend in this area. Perfect location of all local activities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most affordable hotel in Ketchum, ID

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: Hotel staff could be more helpful.
We chose the hotel based on cost, as a bike racer I have stayed in many dives and was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, the room was nice, clean, and reasonably comfortable. However, I thought the staff was less than helpful.