Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel, Close to Resort

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: close to restaurants and resort.
Comfortable hotel. It was going through renovations during my stay. But the hotel itself was still nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on main street

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I loved our stay here and the location was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly inexpensive for location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We were in town for a concert at the whiskey. Was perfect for us, within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermosa Beach, CA

Good location but hotel definitely needs upgrading

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Front desk attendants were very nice and helpful.
Cons: Have a functioning jacuzzi (especially in winter) and update the rooms.
Location: The location was a major positive. Walking distance to everything in town.
We had a good stay at the Bellemont Hotel in Januar, 2017. The front desk attendants were great and definitely made you feel welcomed. The rooms were dated but comfortable enough. The jacuzzi was not working, which was a major negative, as we were up there on a ski vacation. We went to their sister hotel and that jacuzzi was not working, as well. The cost of our stay was a positive and the hotel is on the main street in town. Easily walking distance to all of the great restaurants and bars in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Everything.especially the bedding. Blankets & pillows were terrible.
Location: In the heart of Ketchum,which is the hotels best feature. Very basic minimal facility
No luggage assistance. Minimally helpful staff.terrible blankets & pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Location and staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Right down where you're a short distance from restaurants, different types of shops and food market. Staff was great to work with, and had great attitudes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls

A quick trip to Sun Valley

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Location: Skiing and shoping
A short stay. Nice clean room, reasonably priced that served our purpose very well! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Worth the money.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: I was within walking distance of everything I needed. Great location.
When I arrived at the hotel, I was greeted at the desk and given instructions on how to find my room. Upon finding the room, I discovered the fireplace didn't work. The hotel staff promptly placed us in another room and the fireplace worked. The room was clean and, although not modern, clean and everything worked. I would certainly stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The price was right, but.....

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Outdated bathroom. The shampoo and conditioner were in very hard-to-get-out containers. An in-room coffee maker would be nice.
Location: Downtown Ketchum restaurants and shops are within walking distance.
I needed a reasonable priced room on a very busy weekend. The Belemont provided that but not much more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buena Park, CA

No hot water!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Close to where I was visiting
Cons: No hot water
Location: No comment
I missed the hotel a couple of times, couldn't see sign. Maybe partly my fault, first time visiting Ketchum. The overall experience was not all that bad, except for the hot water issue. I told the front desk about it, they said they would tell maintenance, but the problem was not taken care of. I had to leave for another hotel, which cost me a night stay, I had pre-paid for the room.