Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The price was right, but.....

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Outdated bathroom. The shampoo and conditioner were in very hard-to-get-out containers. An in-room coffee maker would be nice.
Location: Downtown Ketchum restaurants and shops are within walking distance.
I needed a reasonable priced room on a very busy weekend. The Belemont provided that but not much more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buena Park, CA

No hot water!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Close to where I was visiting
Cons: No hot water
Location: No comment
I missed the hotel a couple of times, couldn't see sign. Maybe partly my fault, first time visiting Ketchum. The overall experience was not all that bad, except for the hot water issue. I told the front desk about it, they said they would tell maintenance, but the problem was not taken care of. I had to leave for another hotel, which cost me a night stay, I had pre-paid for the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nampa, Idaho

Ok for mid-price hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Heart of downtown Ketchum, within walking distance to everything. Great price for the location.
Basic hotel, nothing fancy. Room had microwave and refrigerator. Could use more outlets to plug in chargers for electronics. Would like choice of firm pillows as well as soft pillows. Biggest problem is that the spaces between outside hallway railing, patio railings, crib railings is too wide. A small child could get their head through and get caught, or potentially fall to the floor below. I am surprised if they passed safety inspection. I recommend it to people who do not want to pay for more amenities. This one was perfect for what we needed. I hesitantly say I'd recommend it only because there is no option for yes but only in some cases. I do not think it is safe for young children and would not recommend it for those families.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The hotel is run down and needs a complete renovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that great

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to town, restaurants and bars.
Cons: Cleanliness and lighting in bathroom and towels etc. Bedroom good, bathroom not great.
This hotel seemed old. The shower head wasn't really working and the towels were thin and cheap for th hotel expense. It was just okay. Not great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attractive room with few amenities.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: location, decor
Cons: As stated, WiFi and warm or hot water in the sink.
Location: There is a lot to do in the area. We were hiking/ bike riding.
We did not have WiFi the two days we were there. We also had no warm water in the sink. We told staff x 3 re this but they acted surprised. Even those we had told before. I suspect they do not have WiFi. One smarter clerk said he would Email the manager re possible discount. Nothing came of that. It seems pricey given this. We spent quite a bit of time at Starbucks for the WiFi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great view of mountains and friendly staff. Would recommend in this area. Perfect location of all local activities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most affordable hotel in Ketchum, ID

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: Hotel staff could be more helpful.
We chose the hotel based on cost, as a bike racer I have stayed in many dives and was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, the room was nice, clean, and reasonably comfortable. However, I thought the staff was less than helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location in downtown Ketchum is awesome!
Cons: See above
Location: See above
The reason for the terrible room comfort rating was a water leak in the ceiling which dripped on one of the beds throughout the second night of our stay. As the nice person at the front desk pointed out, the place is overdue for renovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Quiet area.
Cons: The two lights by the bed were missing switches to turn them on and off. The air conditioner would turn off prematurely.
We enjoyed the hotel for its convenient location and quiet atmosphere.