Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location in Ketchum

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Include breakfast in hotel charge.
Location: In Ketchum with numerous restaurants & shops nearby. Great skiing, biking & golf, walking & cross country trials.
We just spent one night, we were in Ketchum to ski. Our room was large/clean, the king bed was very comfortable. It is an older property, rooms could be updated but they are well maintained. The hotel is on busy Main Street, our room was on the front of the building so we did hear road noise. Location is close to restaurants, shops, skiing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is ideal for exploring the area.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: It is so cute with western lodge theme.
Cons: The fitness room is very outdated and cramped.
Very pleasant staff, gives us instruction of attractions and restaurant recommendations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagerman, ID

Walking distance for all our entertainment

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Hub to all our activities.
Cons: Bathroom to cluttered with to many plumbing fixtures. Shower needs updating.
Location: Location great to all shops and restaurants.
Didn't spend much time in Hotel except to sleep. Comfortable bed, wife loved the pillows. Shower needs to be refurbished. Overall nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great decor.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Loved having the fireplace! Loved the mountain decor Covered parking garage nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Id

Best Western is consistently a nice place to stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Perfectly clean. Comfortable bed. Quiet. Staff are friendly.
Location: Located right in downtown Ketchum
Hotel staff extremely friendly. The room was as super clean. It was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Marjorie

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent place for the price.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I had to turn off the refrigerator because it was so loud I could not sleep. Other than that comfortable bed nice staff great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Cindy General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Please let us know next time if you have any issues in your room during your stay. We cant help if we don't know...many times its a quick fix and doesn't inconvenience our guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Wonderful location in Ketchum.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: location and amenities
Cons: More hooks on walls in room for coats, ski jackets, etc. Real hangers in closet would be great. Shuttle service to mountain from hotel!!!
Location: In town - restaurants all available, buses take you anywhere.
Within walking distance to all restaurants in Ketchum, bus shuttles to mountain ski areas, and ski equipment rentals and purchase. Had a lovely room with a fireplace, complete kitchen for cooking breakfasts-so convenient. Clean and bright room with a view of mountains. Lovely bathroom rustic stone finishings. Hotel in-door jacuzzi and pool apres ski was very much appreciated due to rain and snow but could see outside of floor to over ceiling windows! Great value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Cindy,General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, We appreciate that you enjoyed our location and amenities and shared them with possible other guests. We are on the free city bus route,to the ski mountain and around town. Most feel it is a great asset. Glad you enjoyed Sun Valley/Ketchum and hope to see once again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location, easy access to all of Ketchum

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Convenience of parking and entrance, location, price and personnel.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great main street Ketchum Location
Hotel is a great bargain, pleasant staff, great location. Easy access to Mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tioga, ND

Nice Stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location, view, staff
Location: Great eateries, shops, ski slopes
Close to village shops and eateries. Great front desk lady--helpful with recommendations and directions. Well appointed rooms. Great view from my room.