Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Credit for one night

Posted Jun 13, 2016
I was unable to arrive on Tuesday and arrived on Wednesday. I called Expedia three times to let you know and I was referred to the hotel staff. They referred me back to you. Can I get any help here? We use Expedia often and will continue if we get a little customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Very happy with my stay here.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: The convenience of the underground garage, the kitchenette, laundry facility, warm duvet, the pool jacuzzi pass, and central location.
Cons: The sliding door in the salon allowed a bit of cold air into the room, and it would be handy to have a couple of shampoo sachets in the bathroom.
Location: Great for skiing and other outdoor activities when I was there, although I was there on business, so only skiied once.
This is a simply furnished apartment, with almost everything you need for a few days' stay. The kitchenette has a fridge, microwave oven, kettle, toaster.... and was perfect. The kitchen/salon has a TV, sofa, tiny table, and huge sliding door which must be great in the summer. It lets in a tiny bit of cold air, which you hardly notice if the fire is on. The bed has a really warm duvet, and I was very comfortable here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian Idaho

Close to Sun Valley Lodge

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The room was very clean and the small kitchen was quite cute. I appreciated new carpet in the hallways and our unit and it was nicely lite. The furniture was also very nice. Our only problem was the bedroom was really small and you could barely squeeze by the foot of the bed to get to the other side. It was quite reasonably priced and we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pocatello, ID

Pretty setting, but difficult to locate

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The setting, and the room was nice.
Cons: We needed to adjust the room temperature, but the thermostat did not work. There was no way to contact "hotel staff".
Location: Excellent. The ice show was spectacular, and our hike was very enjoyable.
Expedia listed the address of the property managers for the condo. However, there was no indication that the address was not at the condo property, and there was no indication of the managers' hours. We've been to the area several times before, so we were able to locate the manager's office, but it would have really helped to know about this earlier. If it had been our first visit to the Sun Valley, we wouldn't have been able to locate either the managers' ffice or the condo itself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayne, PA

Adequate accommodations but difficult to locate

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: complimentary garage parking
Cons: 'check-in' location is no longer at Tamrack Lodge--PLEASE see new check-in location above and give this information to all who book through Expedia.
Location: shopping and restaurants in Ketchum, River Run Gondola up mountain
Very difficult to find. Check in is NO LONGER at the Tamrack Lodge. It is through Vacation Internationale (VI) at Tenth Street Center, Suite 7a, 491 East 10th St, Ketchum (NOT Sun Valley), ID 83340 (208-726-6963). However, the room we stayed in was very nice. We had a queen-size bed, very clean and appointed bath, kitchen fully supplied, dining table for 2, living room with gas fireplace and very small balcony with 2 chairs. Unpleasing was the room's location to the 'refuse' closet next door which needs to be thoroughly cleaned and disinfected. VI owns only 10-20 units in these two buildings and is not responsible for their maintenance, other than the cleanliness of the rooms which is very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elkhorn stay

Posted Jun 27, 2015
No a/c and no flexiblity for a late check out. Room smelt fine but hallway was quite stinky.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sun Valley Elkhorn Village Condo

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Clean in the room, but the rest of the facility had a weird odor in the halls.
Cons: In your ad, clearly state where the key is to be picked up. Get a new mattress for the sofa sleeper.
This room (studio) is VERY small. Would be good for a couple perhaps, but nothing more. Pick up your key offsite. There were two different addresses for that, so it was confusing. Finding the condo was also confusing, wouldn't want to try and do it in the dark. Condo was clean. The sofa sleeper will only sleep one person, and it was not comfortable. Fairly quiet, was there on a Monday night. I think I would stay in a hotel room vs this condo. It is a ways out of Ketchum, and 10 miles from Hailey. For the cost I would choose a hotel room next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great for extended vacation stay, not for business

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet condo. One of the best hotel beds I have slept in.
Cons: Parking! No onsite management, front desk for check in and issues is located in town at Tamarack Lodge. You have to order amenities 24 hrs in advance.
Location: Beautiful location for connecting to nature or taking in the activities of Sun Valley.
This property is great for an extended stay vacation but I would not recommend for business travel. The facility and location is beautiful but not terribly convenient. Not a hotel - this is a resort with condo's. No onsite management. Extra amenities (i.e. towels, soap) have to be ordered a day in advance. Be sure to read your confirmation as the check-in/check-out location is different than the property. They are very strict with parking. My spouse surprised me on the last night of my trip and when I asked for an additional parking permit they refused, even though the property was not at capacity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Inconvenient to town. Dated technology and information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Easy drive to hockey rink.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Heated garage
Cons: Bigger TV and more comfy coach
Location: Easy walk to dollar mt and short drive to hockey rink! Great walking paths
The condo was everything we hoped for! We especially loved the indoor heated garage. Quiet, clean and well maintained.