Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ted

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay I would do it again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Decieving location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: The heat is awful -- room was freezing when we arrived.
Location: nothing is close by and it is a TERRIBLE location.
We booked this hotel off the location -- right in town and able to walk to everything. When booking, I was NEVER told that the location shown was where you check in, NOT the location of the condo. It was WAY outside town and required a 20 minute bus ride. Definitely disappointed and would not recommend this place again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Layton, UT

Not a hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Hot tub was nice.
Cons: Not having to drive across town to pick up and drop of the keys. They also don't make up the room daily.
Location: Not far from town as long as you have a car
This is essentially a Condo rental. Good for a slim budget in Sun Valley. Don't expect a lot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Becky

Older quiet area of Elkhorn

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Elkhorn was quiet. Parking was a little walk - they did have an unloading area but parking filled up overnight in the building so we had to park a block away. It was difficult to find in the dark...so get there early. We missed road signs in the snow and dark that we would have seen in daylight. The people in the VI office were great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small Cozy Ketchum Condo

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Small cozy condo with flat screen cable TV, fireplace, kitchen and comfortable bed. Would definitely recommend. The check in building is a bit hard to find, but the check in staff were wonderful!
1 out of 5
by Jeff from carmel ca

horrendous

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was the most disastrous hotel experience i have had.lease speak to the management. I had to vacate and will send further information, More than disappointed. Jeff lehr MD
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Credit for one night

Posted Jun 13, 2016
I was unable to arrive on Tuesday and arrived on Wednesday. I called Expedia three times to let you know and I was referred to the hotel staff. They referred me back to you. Can I get any help here? We use Expedia often and will continue if we get a little customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Very happy with my stay here.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: The convenience of the underground garage, the kitchenette, laundry facility, warm duvet, the pool jacuzzi pass, and central location.
Cons: The sliding door in the salon allowed a bit of cold air into the room, and it would be handy to have a couple of shampoo sachets in the bathroom.
Location: Great for skiing and other outdoor activities when I was there, although I was there on business, so only skiied once.
This is a simply furnished apartment, with almost everything you need for a few days' stay. The kitchenette has a fridge, microwave oven, kettle, toaster.... and was perfect. The kitchen/salon has a TV, sofa, tiny table, and huge sliding door which must be great in the summer. It lets in a tiny bit of cold air, which you hardly notice if the fire is on. The bed has a really warm duvet, and I was very comfortable here.