Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Credit for one night

Posted Jun 13, 2016
I was unable to arrive on Tuesday and arrived on Wednesday. I called Expedia three times to let you know and I was referred to the hotel staff. They referred me back to you. Can I get any help here? We use Expedia often and will continue if we get a little customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Very happy with my stay here.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: The convenience of the underground garage, the kitchenette, laundry facility, warm duvet, the pool jacuzzi pass, and central location.
Cons: The sliding door in the salon allowed a bit of cold air into the room, and it would be handy to have a couple of shampoo sachets in the bathroom.
Location: Great for skiing and other outdoor activities when I was there, although I was there on business, so only skiied once.
This is a simply furnished apartment, with almost everything you need for a few days' stay. The kitchenette has a fridge, microwave oven, kettle, toaster.... and was perfect. The kitchen/salon has a TV, sofa, tiny table, and huge sliding door which must be great in the summer. It lets in a tiny bit of cold air, which you hardly notice if the fire is on. The bed has a really warm duvet, and I was very comfortable here.
4 out of 5
by Mitchell from Palm Springs

GraAt Autumn getaway

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great autumn getaway! Timeshare condo community with studio units was perfect for me to spend 4 days exploring Sun Valley and the Ketchum area. Got in some great hiking and fantastic food and drinks!! Check-in location and process was not clear from iPhone app or confirming e-mail. Pet policy was inacurrate and I would not have made reservation had I known resort did not allow pets. This was NOT the resorts mistake but rather an error made by Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan from Nampa

Good location

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
A good location and convenient to everywhere. Stayed here 20+ years ago and thought they would have upgraded the property with ELEVATORS! Also, no air conditioning, so a little warm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridian Idaho

Close to Sun Valley Lodge

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The room was very clean and the small kitchen was quite cute. I appreciated new carpet in the hallways and our unit and it was nicely lite. The furniture was also very nice. Our only problem was the bedroom was really small and you could barely squeeze by the foot of the bed to get to the other side. It was quite reasonably priced and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pocatello, ID

Pretty setting, but difficult to locate

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The setting, and the room was nice.
Cons: We needed to adjust the room temperature, but the thermostat did not work. There was no way to contact "hotel staff".
Location: Excellent. The ice show was spectacular, and our hike was very enjoyable.
Expedia listed the address of the property managers for the condo. However, there was no indication that the address was not at the condo property, and there was no indication of the managers' hours. We've been to the area several times before, so we were able to locate the manager's office, but it would have really helped to know about this earlier. If it had been our first visit to the Sun Valley, we wouldn't have been able to locate either the managers' ffice or the condo itself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wayne, PA

Adequate accommodations but difficult to locate

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: complimentary garage parking
Cons: 'check-in' location is no longer at Tamrack Lodge--PLEASE see new check-in location above and give this information to all who book through Expedia.
Location: shopping and restaurants in Ketchum, River Run Gondola up mountain
Very difficult to find. Check in is NO LONGER at the Tamrack Lodge. It is through Vacation Internationale (VI) at Tenth Street Center, Suite 7a, 491 East 10th St, Ketchum (NOT Sun Valley), ID 83340 (208-726-6963). However, the room we stayed in was very nice. We had a queen-size bed, very clean and appointed bath, kitchen fully supplied, dining table for 2, living room with gas fireplace and very small balcony with 2 chairs. Unpleasing was the room's location to the 'refuse' closet next door which needs to be thoroughly cleaned and disinfected. VI owns only 10-20 units in these two buildings and is not responsible for their maintenance, other than the cleanliness of the rooms which is very good.
5 out of 5
by Connie from Odessa

A mountain resort getaway.

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed walking around the village area's lovely ponds. Lots of stairs, but otherwise very nice.