Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Decieving location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: The heat is awful -- room was freezing when we arrived.
Location: nothing is close by and it is a TERRIBLE location.
We booked this hotel off the location -- right in town and able to walk to everything. When booking, I was NEVER told that the location shown was where you check in, NOT the location of the condo. It was WAY outside town and required a 20 minute bus ride. Definitely disappointed and would not recommend this place again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small Cozy Ketchum Condo

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Small cozy condo with flat screen cable TV, fireplace, kitchen and comfortable bed. Would definitely recommend. The check in building is a bit hard to find, but the check in staff were wonderful!
1 out of 5
by Jeff from carmel ca

horrendous

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was the most disastrous hotel experience i have had.lease speak to the management. I had to vacate and will send further information, More than disappointed. Jeff lehr MD
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Credit for one night

Posted Jun 13, 2016
I was unable to arrive on Tuesday and arrived on Wednesday. I called Expedia three times to let you know and I was referred to the hotel staff. They referred me back to you. Can I get any help here? We use Expedia often and will continue if we get a little customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Very happy with my stay here.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: The convenience of the underground garage, the kitchenette, laundry facility, warm duvet, the pool jacuzzi pass, and central location.
Cons: The sliding door in the salon allowed a bit of cold air into the room, and it would be handy to have a couple of shampoo sachets in the bathroom.
Location: Great for skiing and other outdoor activities when I was there, although I was there on business, so only skiied once.
This is a simply furnished apartment, with almost everything you need for a few days' stay. The kitchenette has a fridge, microwave oven, kettle, toaster.... and was perfect. The kitchen/salon has a TV, sofa, tiny table, and huge sliding door which must be great in the summer. It lets in a tiny bit of cold air, which you hardly notice if the fire is on. The bed has a really warm duvet, and I was very comfortable here.
4 out of 5
by Mitchell from Palm Springs

GraAt Autumn getaway

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great autumn getaway! Timeshare condo community with studio units was perfect for me to spend 4 days exploring Sun Valley and the Ketchum area. Got in some great hiking and fantastic food and drinks!! Check-in location and process was not clear from iPhone app or confirming e-mail. Pet policy was inacurrate and I would not have made reservation had I known resort did not allow pets. This was NOT the resorts mistake but rather an error made by Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan from Nampa

Good location

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
A good location and convenient to everywhere. Stayed here 20+ years ago and thought they would have upgraded the property with ELEVATORS! Also, no air conditioning, so a little warm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian Idaho

Close to Sun Valley Lodge

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The room was very clean and the small kitchen was quite cute. I appreciated new carpet in the hallways and our unit and it was nicely lite. The furniture was also very nice. Our only problem was the bedroom was really small and you could barely squeeze by the foot of the bed to get to the other side. It was quite reasonably priced and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels