Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San DIego, CA

Terrific accommodations close to Sun Valley!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the mountain; excellent amenities and breakfast, tremendous, accommodating staff
Cons: The hot tub jets did not work.
Location: You get free passes to YMCA; short walking distance to town of Ketchum with shops, restaurants, etc. There is also a movie theater downtown.
As soon as we arrived for our spring skiing trip to Sun Valley, we knew the Knob Hill Inn was the perfect place for us! It was only 5 minutes to the mountain (and the staff drove us to/from the mountain - free shuttle), they had a rack for our boots and skis (and even had our boots on a warmer over night) the rooms were clean, fresh cookies every day, breakfast was out of this world (specials every morning), and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant at the Inn was very nice with delicious menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent all-around hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Excellent free breakfast, good location, great staff, free shuttle service, comfortable rooms, all-around helpful staff.
Location: Walking distance to downtown and restaurants, shops, etc. Nearby Sun Valley ski mountains (Mt. Baldy, Dollar Mt.), biking, fishing, hiking, golf, etc
I do a lot of business traveling and this is one of the best hotel/Inns that I ever stayed at. Best free hotel breakfast ever! Great location and short walk to downtown Sun Valley. Excellent in-house restaurant. Very accommodating staff and responsive shuttle service to mountain, around town, and airport. A hotel business computer station that actually works and is fast to use. Upgraded hotel rooms and comfortable beds. Good Jacuzzi & pool. We are absolutely planning to return in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Awesome ski weekend

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms, restaurant
Location: Located close to downtown (easy walk in good weather). Skiing, shopping, spa, restaurants are all within a minute or two
We had a great ski weekend and stay at the Knob Hill Inn. The staff were amazing and went out of their way to cater to our needs. Making arrangements for dinners at several restaurants, massages at Zynergy, shuttling us around town, to the ski hill, storing & drying our ski boots, etc. The hotel restaurant dinner was delicious and the included breakfast was very good. Our room was spacious with a private balcony. The bathroom looked new and the shower was very large. All in all, a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The rooms are very spacious . Great menue at hotel restaurant . Staff friendly .
5 out of 5
by David

Perfect

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely immaculate rooms, fantastic food, very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing hotel!!!!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Gorgeous ski resort. Surrounded by beautiful mounts and streams. Shopping areas are nice to walk around and a lot of great resturants to choose from
The Knob Hill Inn must be one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. When we arrived it had snowed a little bit which just made it even more charming. The rooms was very comfy, modern, spacious, and clean. The fireplace and seating area in the room where a great addition. The staff was extremely helpful and came up to light our fireplace anytime we asked. We got to enjoy a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner in the restaurant downstairs and a yummy free breakfast in the morning. The breakfast staff was really sweet and helpful. All around a perfect stay. Can't wait to stay again. Easily the best hotel in town and a pretty decent price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cave Springs, AR

Great Stay Close to Downtown Ketchum

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The size of the room was great! Excellent amenities.
Cons: Front desk could be better attended. Parking can be tricky if events are going on, perhaps have more than one valet?
Location: Great location with close proximity to downtown Ketchum shops and restaurants.
First, the room was HUGE and luxurious and beautiful. Everything about our room was excellent. We loved our stay: the bed was comfortable, breakfast tasty, and location excellent. Now for the parts that were disappointing: upon arriving at the front desk for check-in, there was a sign saying that the desk attendant had stepped away. I waited for quite some time; meanwhile there was a big event going on that was so loud I could barely hear myself think. Still no desk attendant after awhile. Thus, my husband and I left for dinner in downtown Ketchum. Upon return, parking was scarce (as was valet) so we parked on the street below the Inn and walked up the hill carrying our luggage. Again with the sign on the desk with a short wait to check-in. The next morning we stepped out on the balcony to take in the view, since arriving after dark the night before, to see that the cemetery was just below! Not sure how I feel about that, but maybe slightly surprised.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Above and beyond boutique hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing from checking to checkout. We felt like royalty. The included breakfast was especially above the top. Made to order eggs and top brand names i.e. Chicano yogurt, San Pellegrino flavored waters.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would love to stay here again.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful and well appointed hotel. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Spacious rooms. First Class!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in ketchum/Sun Valley

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Location in town was great but still very quiet. Room was spacious and very comfortable.