Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Beautiful Hotel in Sun Valley

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: They gave us little special items, slippers for after the shower, a nice water bottle, chocolate truffles when signing out
Cons: I really did not have any complaints
Location: The location was close to the end of town, approximately 1 mile from the Sun Valley Lodge. You could basically walk to town
We went for the weekend for our 30 wedding anniversary. Everything was just perfect. The view of the Sawtooth Mountains were beautiful. Room had 2 doors that opened onto a large deck. Had a separate bedroom with a King bed and the bathroom was huge and was all marble tile. Had a large shower. Our room also had a wood burning fireplace which they let us do s'mores. For an extra $10 they gave us all the makings for them. The pool was closed for cleaning so they gave us passes to go to the YMCA which was close to the hotel It is a awesome place and planning on going back next year. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious along with the dinner
5 out of 5
by Robert L

Ski happy in Ketchum!

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
A quality facility and a very customer-oriented staff.
4 out of 5
by Knob Hill Inn from Ketchum

Ski Sun Valley!

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San DIego, CA

Terrific accommodations close to Sun Valley!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the mountain; excellent amenities and breakfast, tremendous, accommodating staff
Cons: The hot tub jets did not work.
Location: You get free passes to YMCA; short walking distance to town of Ketchum with shops, restaurants, etc. There is also a movie theater downtown.
As soon as we arrived for our spring skiing trip to Sun Valley, we knew the Knob Hill Inn was the perfect place for us! It was only 5 minutes to the mountain (and the staff drove us to/from the mountain - free shuttle), they had a rack for our boots and skis (and even had our boots on a warmer over night) the rooms were clean, fresh cookies every day, breakfast was out of this world (specials every morning), and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant at the Inn was very nice with delicious menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent all-around hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Excellent free breakfast, good location, great staff, free shuttle service, comfortable rooms, all-around helpful staff.
Location: Walking distance to downtown and restaurants, shops, etc. Nearby Sun Valley ski mountains (Mt. Baldy, Dollar Mt.), biking, fishing, hiking, golf, etc
I do a lot of business traveling and this is one of the best hotel/Inns that I ever stayed at. Best free hotel breakfast ever! Great location and short walk to downtown Sun Valley. Excellent in-house restaurant. Very accommodating staff and responsive shuttle service to mountain, around town, and airport. A hotel business computer station that actually works and is fast to use. Upgraded hotel rooms and comfortable beds. Good Jacuzzi & pool. We are absolutely planning to return in the future!
5 out of 5
by Kraig

Amazing stay in Sun Valley

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
such and amazing stay! Wow is this a gem. We will be back for sure.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Fantastic Place To Stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
The Knob Hill Inn was a wonderful place to stay for the week. The people there are so warm and friendly, made us feel right at home. They had a car service that brought us anywhere we wanted to go at any time of the day or night. They had a complimentary breakfast every morning that was to die for. The food was fantastic. I would highly recommend The Knob Hill Inn to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Awesome ski weekend

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms, restaurant
Location: Located close to downtown (easy walk in good weather). Skiing, shopping, spa, restaurants are all within a minute or two
We had a great ski weekend and stay at the Knob Hill Inn. The staff were amazing and went out of their way to cater to our needs. Making arrangements for dinners at several restaurants, massages at Zynergy, shuttling us around town, to the ski hill, storing & drying our ski boots, etc. The hotel restaurant dinner was delicious and the included breakfast was very good. Our room was spacious with a private balcony. The bathroom looked new and the shower was very large. All in all, a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent value for the level of comfort cleanliness and hospitality