Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that's been recently refurbished.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Excellent staff, very helpful. Hotel is newly refurbished, and close to downtown. Restaurant is independently managed and for gym they give YMCA membership cards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
Exceeded expectations! Loved that they give you a water bottle that you can refill. Very eco friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

Excellent property

Posted May 2, 2016
Excellent facility that is well run. A little ways from downtown Ketchum but within extended walking distance. Small size was nice. Rates were good for Sun Valley.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but tired

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Staff, size of room, toiletries, bathroom.
Cons: Cleanliness, carpet needs replacing, change the colors of the furnishings and paint
Years ago we used to go to this hotel to eat at their little cafe/sweets shop on the side, where they have the hot tub now. Everything was so gracious, beautiful, inviting...and the pastries were absolutely delicious. I was disappointed this time. Maybe because the flowers that outlined the balconies aren't there, (hopefully they'll be there later in the season) or the colors are too drab...It really looked like a place on its way out. The room is spacious, the bed a little hard, but OK, the bathroom facilities excellent. Toiletries, prestigious. The fridge was not clean, and the space where the fridge sat downright dirty. But they do offer coffee, and a mini Keuring, which is a nice touch. Carpet had spots, and I found a long dark hair under my pillow. They are very big on conservation there... Staff was very friendly and helpful. Consuelo at the front desk was excellent. It was a pleasant stay, but they should work on cleanliness, and maybe change those drab colors to something more cheerful? When they replace the carpet, maybe they can choose something less "dead"... The breakfast is good. Eggs to order, sausages, links, hash browns, and all the other items one expects from a good breakfast. Also, tablets to read the news while you eat. Coffee, tea, grapefruit and orange juice, I was very pleased with the offerings, they do a good job on breakfast. I do recommend this hotel, but don't expect excellence in everything, it isn't a 4 stars on all fronts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Very special place

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, beautiful room, complimentary coffee and breakfast, convenient location.
Cons: Nothing...it was a perfect experience
Location: Located walking distance from bars, restaurants, shops. Minutes from golf courses, skiing, hiking, biking, running trails.
We were only in Sun Valley for a short overnight stay at the Knob Hill Inn, but we enjoyed every minute of our visit. The hotel staff is very friendly and was happy to suggest some good snowshoe trails nearby. Our room was spectacular, with a beatiful view of the Sawtooths. There are so many little features that make this a special place to stay, from the complimentary Keurrig coffee in the room and the high end bath products to the stainless steel water bottle you are encouraged to fill and take with you when you leave. The pool, hot tub and sauna were closeby in another building but easy to access and well worth the visit. We look forward to our next stay here.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Pullman, Wash

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was excellent, staff very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missoula, MT

Great shuttle service to both day lodges

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Proximity to Warm Springs and much better than average for breakfast.
Cons: Rooms were clean, but the hallways were not cleaned during our stay.
Location: Skiing access was great. Warm Springs is a better choice since the shuttle drop-off is almost right at the ticket window. Try the Cornerstone Bar .
The staff was very friendly and responsive. The best two aspects of our stay were the breakfast and the shuttle service to both River Run and Warm Springs day lodges. The hot tub did feel great after some active days skiing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Ski Resort Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: The Inn was very comfortable, quiet and in a great location. The Inn provides responsive shuttle service to local ski areas and restaurants.
Location: It is located in the small town of Ketchum which has numerous stores and restaurants. It has easy access to Sun Valley Skiing.
We stayed at the Knob Hill Inn because of its close proximity to Sun Valley skiing. The Inn was very clean, comfortable and convenient. The staff was superb - friendly, professional and helpful! The onsite restaurant was excellent. We had a very relaxing and excellent dinner and breakfasts were just right.
5 out of 5
by Marilyn from St. Louis

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the Knob Hill Inn. Service was great and we would definitely go back! Also the breakfast that was included each morning was wonderful!