Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Jun 22, 2019 on HomeAway
Rooms are located at the owners backyard very small and dirty rooms, unkept bathrooms poor and unsafely environment high risk neighborhood would not reccomend any one
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Oct 25, 2018 on HomeAway
Great Host! We had a great experience very friendly hostess! Strongly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, great price

Posted Aug 2, 2018 on HomeAway
We recently stayed here for 3 days while visiting Universal Studios and spending some time at the beach. Universal Studios was a quick 10-15 minute drive, depending on traffic. There are several great restaurants within a few minutes drive. We went to ‘Chiba’ for sushi our first night and it was fantastic. Our second night we ordered pizza from ‘Old Sicily Pizza’ and the leftovers lasted through the next night. The place itself is great and has everything you need. If you have a favorite pillow or blanket then go ahead and take it with you, but they are provided. Nancy was fantastic and was always available for questions or anything else we needed. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 28, 2018 on HomeAway
It was perfect for our needs Could have used some kitchen towels to dry the dishes.Our host Nancy was most accomadating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good for a family with small kid

Posted May 8, 2018 on HomeAway
Booked it as it is near to the Studios. I checked in and checked out immediately with in 5 mins and looked for another hotel room. However, Nancy was too courteous and accommodated our booking when I made a mistake ( because of data caching in VRBO and did not notice it) while choosing my check in date.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such Gracious Host

Posted Apr 3, 2018 on HomeAway
Truly a nice home away from home. It really is spacious and in a great location. If you personally forgot something home like toiletries, not to worry, because Nancy and Gideon had it covered. The back yard is spacious and a great space to relax. With the outdoor TV, Grill, and patio furniture, who could ask for more! Thanks Guys, You Rock!!!!! *****
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hosts friendly accomodation not very inviting.

Posted Jan 28, 2018 on HomeAway
Accessible hosts although we did not have any contact with the main host. Location very convenient. Accomodation not clean. Door on main bedroom broken. Window on main bedroom boarded up. Lamp in main room unsafe and not working. No cupboards or storage in any of rooms. Scuffed and dirty walls. No main lights. Toaster not working. No hair drier for international visitors. Tap in kitchen leaking. Shower tap not working well. Basin tap not working. Limited surface for cooking and preparation. Kettle not working. General upkeep shoddy. Floors, cupboards and general areas not clean. Laundry area not tidy and clean. Thin walls so could hear people next door. Would not stay here again and would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very roomy for the square footage. Clean. Great location.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on HomeAway
We had a great stay at this home away. Nancy was great to work with. She allowed a later check in and was quick to answer any questions. The property is very close to Universal Studios and some shopping areas for quick needed items. Although we only ate breakfast at the home, the kitchen area is such that you could eat as many meals there as you need. There is a full size refrigerator and stove and microwave. We happened to be there when a rain and wind storm knocked out the power in the area. Nancy was great to provide candles and extra blankets for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value Stay for Good Location

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on HomeAway
We are a family of four and found this place to be a good size and in a good location for visiting Universal Studios. Also, nearby plenty of shopping like grocery stores and restaurants. We were able to park our car off street on the property driveway. The best features for us were the location, off street parking, price and size of the rental, quick communication with the owner, and reasonable cleaning fee. Features we felt could be improved are the condition of the carpet, paint and some furniture. Adding kitchen towels and some larger cooking pans. Also, a strong smoke odor came from under the door to the back yard in the evening and morning so we had to put a towel down to block it. Overall, I think we would consider staying here again on our next trip to Universal Studios. [Note: we did not have a chance to use the back yard space or the laundry.]
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on HomeAway
Is what it say it is they had pots, pans and dishes. Close to store and all the stuff we wanted to see the cupple is really friendly and gave us ideas