Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

first class hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2018
nice to have some coat hooks in the hallway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Fabulous resort & town

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Our first visit to Sun Valley Lodge was amazing. Great resort, town, people, restaurants & skiing. We will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience and reasonable price

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Great staff, overall excellent service. Housekeeping staff was especially good, they were happy and quick to handle any request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texarkana, Arkansas

Quaint mountain retreat!

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Very pleased with everything about this place. The size of the village at Sun Valley is just perfect. Great family atmosphere. We chose this place because of dollar mountain. I had never skied before so it was a perfect place for beginners. Would love to go back in the spring or summer. I’m sure it would be just as beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Excellent

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Price
Location: Excellent
Very expensive for UK people but a great place to stay in a wonderful environment .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The lodge is wonderful! The decor in the room was a bit dated but the bathroom was modern, well laid out and appointed. The spa lobby is stunning but the facilities are average for a luxury spa. The hotel staff throughout were great. We are weird non-skiers, however easy access to the resort shops and activities, and downtown made this historic property a fantastic place to stay!
4 out of 5
by Dawn

Jazz Festival

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
It's always a lovely place to be, the construction was a bit inconvenient especially having to go outside to use the restrooms since it was bitter cold out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: ok
Cons: no
Was told by you that they had ONLY one room left and overpaid because of that. Your agent simply misrepresented the hotel's availability !? and over charged us. We will never use you again or refer you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

rennovations

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel was lovely with old world charm and friendly service. Renovations are currently going on and should be noted.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Room by the bar.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: We were not regulars so we got the minimum from the hotel in just about everything. It all started with the room and its location.
Location: walked around the village.
Staff was great for the most part. We were given the worst room they had to offer by the bar !!!!!! This was our first and last stay there. They knew we were from Idaho so we were not treated as paying guest but as tourist. We were very disappointed and will not recommend this place to others.