Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive but very nice

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The room was super comfortable and high end. The staff could use a little training and polish, but overall a great experience. For this high end of a place, it needs a fancier bar and cigar lounge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great resort with lots of great facilities, food and staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The setting
Cons: The back of the hotel is closed off the the outside. Why isn't it more open to the skating rink and outside seating? The furniture isn't comfortab
The staff was not great. Front desk not very welcoming. Many not very good with language
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Beautiful room at Sun Valley Resort!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The village is right there and so very pretty with flowers and perfect maintenance of the area.
Cons: We could hear the creaking of the floors from the people above us. That could have been a big problem for us if we stayed more than one night.
Location: The village is right there. We enjoyed hearing the symphony playing at the amphitheater and it's a short walk into Ketchum.
We never stayed at the Inn before and we were so happy with our very large room overlooking trees, a fountain and a garden. Large vanity area and separate bathroom. Beautiful!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good times!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed playing and relaxing!! Great experience! The only problematic issue we experienced was a tub/shower that didn't drain. Really gross, but, other than that (and one snotty women at check-in) all was great (and one snotty woman out of three checking us in isn't too bad)!!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Salmon, ID

Lovely peaceful place

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
We will return again and again. Sun Valley has a charm and ambience that can not be beat. Gretchen's for dinner watching ice skates, so romantic! The Inn is historic and charming. A very very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by Bradley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Beautiful furnishing, beautiful woodwork, excellent bell staff, close to all shopping...really neat Movie Theater!
Cons: Food Service...charge $17.50 for eggs they better be done well...27.00 for a hamburger & fries...seriously?
First of all it's a very beautiful Hotel. That being said it is also very expensive. At about $500.00 dollars a night for a couple you have some expectations. Two of the lamps in the room had burned out light bulbs as well as one bed had its reading light burned out as well. I was surprised that the refrigerator had no bottled water or anything at all....Thus waking up thirsty at 4:30 a.m and sought out some ice to cool the tap water. I approached the front desk as was given a dissertation on how the water there was better tasting than any bottled water so I just asked for some ice. The front desk clerk returned with two 6oz plastic cups with one having a few ice chips and the other nothing but cold water...not what I was looking for...I asked for ice...oh and the twenty three dollar hamburger I ordered from room service had a nice 25% gratuity added equalling $27.50. The breakfast experience was Horrible. I ordered eggs benedict but received after thirty minutes two HARD boiled eggs on top of a muffin really turned me off. I then asked for a couple of scrambled eggs and toast because of the time restraints and my wife had already finished her meal. What came was scrambled liquid eggs, extremely orange in color and unappetizing to say the least. I am a retired executive chef of thirty five years working my entire career at mobile four and five star resorts so there is no way I can be fooled by bagged eggs (pasteurized). I had higher expectations but was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great hotel. Lots of amenities. So much to do.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Absolutely incredible. Staff treated us like royalty. Very nice accommodations and great service.