Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The lodge is wonderful! The decor in the room was a bit dated but the bathroom was modern, well laid out and appointed. The spa lobby is stunning but the facilities are average for a luxury spa. The hotel staff throughout were great. We are weird non-skiers, however easy access to the resort shops and activities, and downtown made this historic property a fantastic place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: ok
Cons: no
Was told by you that they had ONLY one room left and overpaid because of that. Your agent simply misrepresented the hotel's availability !? and over charged us. We will never use you again or refer you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

rennovations

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel was lovely with old world charm and friendly service. Renovations are currently going on and should be noted.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Room by the bar.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: We were not regulars so we got the minimum from the hotel in just about everything. It all started with the room and its location.
Location: walked around the village.
Staff was great for the most part. We were given the worst room they had to offer by the bar !!!!!! This was our first and last stay there. They knew we were from Idaho so we were not treated as paying guest but as tourist. We were very disappointed and will not recommend this place to others.
5 out of 5
by April

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Went to enjoy a concert at the pavilion, and enjoy we did!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey, but worth it

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful, comfortable room. Nice surroundings in the area. An all-around pleasant place, worth a few extra bucks to stay there if you're looking for top-notch comfort and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

This is a classic hotel property

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is a classic hotel which has been upgraded with all the amenities you will not be disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Very nice older hotel with beautiful grounds.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Only disappointment was that hotel services were on "summer hours". Thus, limitted room service, shortened bar and restaurant hours, some of the facility was simply closed. Not a deal-breaker. We'd go back. But, still a bit of a let-down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris

Great summer spot

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great family resort with fantastic service. I have enjoyed this resort for years. They are great with families with tons of activities for kids, families etc... The walls are a bit thin, but we were so tired from all the fun, we hardly noticed