Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice folks

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Stayed there just one night off seSpn when chef was on vac but john cooked us eggs and bacon as well as pancakes and sausage both he and Helen were very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Breakfast was excellent ; Home cooking by the staff;
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sue from Pennsylvania

Quiet Stay at Reasonable Prices

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
We had a corner room, so there were plenty of windows to let in the sunlight and breezes. The day was hot and humid, though, so we used the air conditioner, which worked fine. The bed was large and comfortable and the night was quiet. There are plenty of common areas where you can mingle, or cozy up with a book. The breakfast was good. The views from the front are gorgeous! We did have problem logging on to the wifi, and were never able to connect to the internet. If you get a second floor room, be prepared to carry your luggage up the steps because there is no elevator.
4 out of 5
by Peter from vancouver, canada

New Hampshire get away

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Stay was great, John the innkeeper was fantastic, and the hotel was as described. It's not the hilton but nor is it supposed to be, it's a great old farmhouse from a time long ago. I would recommend this place to anyone. My only regret is we couldn't have stayed longer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Located in beautiful area, gorgeous views. VERY peaceful and quiet! The cook made us a delicious breakfast! Comfortable bedroom. If up in the area, we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A cute little place

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Shuffle board, breakfast, the two chairs near the parking area over looking the mountain view.
Cons: The room was difficult to lock, and the door knob quite wobbly.
Location: Located in a rural area, outdoor recreation nearby such as Mt. Sunapee which offers zip line courses (and of course skiing if you go in Winter)
Such a sweet & cozy B&B! My husband and I enjoyed the pool and playing shuffleboard with our morning coffee. The grounds are well-groomed which I think helps keep the summer bugs at bay, but bring spray if you're sensitive it's a rural area. The small town is only a few minutes away which has a few restaurants, general store and ice-cream shop. (I didn't see any vending machines or anything, so if you get the late night munchies be sure to have bought items in town) Also note: The place is BYOB, but they have wine glasses etc available to use. Shower takes several minutes to warm up, don't be alarmed! We are from NYC, so we enjoyed being 'out in the middle of no-where'. It's quiet, come here to relax, play some tennis and be outdoors not to party.
4 out of 5
by katie from NH

sweet escape

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels
dexters was a nice getaway. We will be returning for sure! The rooms are very small and basic but the price is right and the room was clean. The hotel manager was accommodating and allowed us to relax and not rush us out right at check out. An the blueberry breakfast crumb cake was amazing and the best part was I got to sit an eat it peacefully with a cup of coffee overlooking the mountains :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute Place

Posted Aug 27, 2013
The staff was really attentive and pleasant. John made sure to tell us about the Inn's facilities and gave us directions for a place to eat that night. The room was pretty nice, and the only thing I could have wanted was a bigger bathtub. Overall, I was really pleased with the stay, and I wished we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Massachusetts

Dexter Inn = Comfortable Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels
If you are looking for a nice, quiet Inn located in the New Hampshire mountains look no further that the Dexter Inn. After a long drive to Inn, found Inn on a mountain with great views. Had a great breakfast next morning, the cook does a great job of providing what ever you need for a outstanding morning breakfast. Inn was comfortable and clean. Thanks.