Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice folks

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Stayed there just one night off seSpn when chef was on vac but john cooked us eggs and bacon as well as pancakes and sausage both he and Helen were very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Breakfast was excellent ; Home cooking by the staff;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A cute little place

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Shuffle board, breakfast, the two chairs near the parking area over looking the mountain view.
Cons: The room was difficult to lock, and the door knob quite wobbly.
Location: Located in a rural area, outdoor recreation nearby such as Mt. Sunapee which offers zip line courses (and of course skiing if you go in Winter)
Such a sweet & cozy B&B! My husband and I enjoyed the pool and playing shuffleboard with our morning coffee. The grounds are well-groomed which I think helps keep the summer bugs at bay, but bring spray if you're sensitive it's a rural area. The small town is only a few minutes away which has a few restaurants, general store and ice-cream shop. (I didn't see any vending machines or anything, so if you get the late night munchies be sure to have bought items in town) Also note: The place is BYOB, but they have wine glasses etc available to use. Shower takes several minutes to warm up, don't be alarmed! We are from NYC, so we enjoyed being 'out in the middle of no-where'. It's quiet, come here to relax, play some tennis and be outdoors not to party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute Place

Posted Aug 27, 2013
The staff was really attentive and pleasant. John made sure to tell us about the Inn's facilities and gave us directions for a place to eat that night. The room was pretty nice, and the only thing I could have wanted was a bigger bathtub. Overall, I was really pleased with the stay, and I wished we could have stayed longer.
2 out of 5
by Steve from Boston, MA, USA

Not the cozy B&B I hoped for

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Lounging areas
Cons: Room and food
Location: Hard to find
Food was limited on the menu and main course was terrible. No furniture in the room other than a small wood chair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A quiet and relaxing Inn

Posted Jul 14, 2010
The inn was clean and confortable. The grounds are well kept and it is a nice quiet location. The decor is dated. I think they have opportunity to do better with their the breakfeast, the coffee was watered down and this is a simple thing to fix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice, economical place to stay

Posted Feb 17, 2010
We were very happy with our stay at Dexter's. Our room was a bit small but clean and comfortable, and a very good value for the price. The Inn is very cute and well-kept, the location is gorgeous, and the cross-country skiing right out the back door is great. Good breakfasts too. We're hoping to return soon and would highly recommend Dexters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henryk from Dresden

Hotel der besonderen Art

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Das Dexter's Inn liegt abseits der Hauptstraßen ruhig gelegen mit wunderbarem Blick in die Berge von Vermont. Die Zimmer sind verteilt über das Grundstück. Eine alte Scheune ist ausgebaut zum Freizeitbereich. Das Frühstück war sehr lecker. Pancakes und Bacon werden "to your order" frisch zubereitet. Das war sehr lecker. Das Personal ist äußerst freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir können es auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen.