Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not clean.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Room had dog hair all over the floor and couch. They could not find us extra sheets or pillows for the pull out couch. Food was in the pull out couch when we opened it. The suite is just a regular room size, I only paid a regular room sale price online but they were asking much more for a "suite" which is not worth it. I would stay at the Holiday Inn next door to this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Virgina

Room

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Found this motel on Expedia . For the price great little place to stay. Convenient to all local attractions. Restaurants all very close. Clean and neat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
No non-smoking room available. Bead spread had several cigarette holes in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Average hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Tried to take shower in morning before flight but no hot water in hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lowell ohio

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel was dirty and had a bad smell. Look nice on outside, but different story on inside. Photos looked nice on their website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hanover, PA

Weekend for Family

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was courteous. Morning breakfast was good Convenient to restaurants and gas.Were visiting family in Sunbury so didn't have to go far
Cons: Bathroom - baseboards and wallpaper Lighting too dim TV hard to see - Flat screen would be better
Location: Location was great! Close to amusements, restaurants and stores.
I stayed with my daughter and two grandsons. The beds were comfortable and and we appreciated the plastic mattress covers. The lighting could have been better, and the bathroom needed updating, especially around the baseboards. The wallpaper was discolored from the moisture. It was hard to read the guide on the tv because it was up so high. A flat screen tv would have been nice. It's inconvenient for those with disabilities due to the fact there are no elevators. I had double-knee replacement surgery, but took my time to make it to our room on the second floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight with pets

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Comfortable bed. Very nice staff plent of room to walk dogs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not so happy

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
On the entry doors to the hotel had the no smoking, but also had no marijuana.... nice staff not very clean though..... no refund or would of tried
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

You might want to look at other options

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I read the reviews and thought this might be okay. The exterior isn't bad, but the rooms are very worn. Hallways and room both had a weird smell. No elevator for upper floors. Bathroom was gross and beds were hard as a rock. Oh, and somebody has planted a vegetable garden in the flowerbeds. Staff was nice, but you may want to consider other options at this price.
3 out of 5
by henry

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
thank you.