Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milford, Mi

Nice hotel for the price in this area

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The staff is great. Breakfast is good. Room is comfortable.
Cons: Better towels could be provided. The towels were a little rough. Our room 215 had a broken screen which could be fixed and a ripped shower curtain.
Location: Very close to Polaris area of Columbus which has great restaurants and shopping. We were at a horse show in Sunbury which is also a cute town.
The staff at this hotel is very nice and helpful. The room was adequate and the bed comfortable. The air conditioner worked great on a very hot weekend outside. The breakfast area could be larger but the breakfast choices were also adequate. Indoor pool is nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Was okay.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Staff was nice, room was clean, A/C didn't work, and parking was cramped. Were no other rooms available to change to. Was booked to capacity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking smell all over except room

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Go smokeless and clean grounds up of trash
Location: Location fine
Would not return. Trash all over grounds. Room acceptable but halls and lobby smelled very bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Trash in hallways. Shower head was very dirty. Free breakfast was very meager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown columbus

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hotel needs updates. Conditions not too appealing. Screens in Windows by pool ripped. Bathroom looked bad too. Bottom mattress had stains
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too much trouble

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: On a good note, the staff was properly as grossed out as we.
Cons: Clean rooms. Let us know ahead of time that the pool was not available.
Pool was not available. First room had yellow stained sheets, no tissues, and head grease marks on the mirror behind the head of the bed. It's as if the bed was made after the last guest but not cleaned. We moved to another room where the toilet stopped up and one of the beds had 2 metal rods sticking out. Banged into them twice. Unfortunately, it was Memorial Weekend so there was no other place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Mote needs remodeling. Carpets were old and worn. Continental breakfast was bleak and not much eating space
3 out of 5
by Melinda from Norwalk, OH

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was okay. The bathroom is really my only complaint. There was hairs gathered behind the door, something splattered on the wall, the bottom of the tub was dirty, (Bleach does wonders) and part of the wallpaper was cut out behind the toilet where you can tell the wall has been wet numerous times and there was mildew.The rest of the room was ok, and the price was good. The staff was friendly and helpful when our tv wouldn't get more than 2 channels.
2 out of 5
by Jessica

Served it's purpose for a one night stay.

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hallway smelled horrible and had a bug zapper plugged into an outlet in the hallway. The room is definitely outdated. The rooms were halfway decent the beds were very uncomfortable. The one safety concern I had is the large TV over the closet that was barely secured. Overall it was suitable for a one night stay. I feel I paid too much for this hotel even for one night.
3 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels