Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Average hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Tried to take shower in morning before flight but no hot water in hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lowell ohio

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel was dirty and had a bad smell. Look nice on outside, but different story on inside. Photos looked nice on their website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hanover, PA

Weekend for Family

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was courteous. Morning breakfast was good Convenient to restaurants and gas.Were visiting family in Sunbury so didn't have to go far
Cons: Bathroom - baseboards and wallpaper Lighting too dim TV hard to see - Flat screen would be better
Location: Location was great! Close to amusements, restaurants and stores.
I stayed with my daughter and two grandsons. The beds were comfortable and and we appreciated the plastic mattress covers. The lighting could have been better, and the bathroom needed updating, especially around the baseboards. The wallpaper was discolored from the moisture. It was hard to read the guide on the tv because it was up so high. A flat screen tv would have been nice. It's inconvenient for those with disabilities due to the fact there are no elevators. I had double-knee replacement surgery, but took my time to make it to our room on the second floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight with pets

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Comfortable bed. Very nice staff plent of room to walk dogs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

You might want to look at other options

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I read the reviews and thought this might be okay. The exterior isn't bad, but the rooms are very worn. Hallways and room both had a weird smell. No elevator for upper floors. Bathroom was gross and beds were hard as a rock. Oh, and somebody has planted a vegetable garden in the flowerbeds. Staff was nice, but you may want to consider other options at this price.
5 out of 5
by kenneth

Class Act

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and the staff went above and beyond for us.They made great recommendations for dinner and even gave us coupons for free apps. We were traveling for baseball and had 30 kids with us so they keep the pool open until 12am for us and filled all our coolers with ice before every game. The hotel maybe a little dated but was exceptionally clean. So not having a big flat screen Tv in my room will not keep me from returning everytime im in that area. Great Rate & Awesome Staff!!!!!
1 out of 5
by John

One star

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Expensive for what you get, this establishment has beds that are hard as rocks, dingy appointments, broken AC (stuck on "high"), smallish rooms. Avoid if possible.
4 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Needs Attention

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
TV broke and they replaced. Bath / shower did not drain. Lots of dust. Breakfast was scant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Got into our room and the toilet had not been cleaned and still contained most recent occupants bodily fluids in it. And then when this was resolved we went to our beds and pulled back the covers and found mouse feces and urine in between the pillow.