Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milford, Mi

Nice hotel for the price in this area

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The staff is great. Breakfast is good. Room is comfortable.
Cons: Better towels could be provided. The towels were a little rough. Our room 215 had a broken screen which could be fixed and a ripped shower curtain.
Location: Very close to Polaris area of Columbus which has great restaurants and shopping. We were at a horse show in Sunbury which is also a cute town.
The staff at this hotel is very nice and helpful. The room was adequate and the bed comfortable. The air conditioner worked great on a very hot weekend outside. The breakfast area could be larger but the breakfast choices were also adequate. Indoor pool is nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Was okay.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Staff was nice, room was clean, A/C didn't work, and parking was cramped. Were no other rooms available to change to. Was booked to capacity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking smell all over except room

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Go smokeless and clean grounds up of trash
Location: Location fine
Would not return. Trash all over grounds. Room acceptable but halls and lobby smelled very bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Trash in hallways. Shower head was very dirty. Free breakfast was very meager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown columbus

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hotel needs updates. Conditions not too appealing. Screens in Windows by pool ripped. Bathroom looked bad too. Bottom mattress had stains
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too much trouble

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: On a good note, the staff was properly as grossed out as we.
Cons: Clean rooms. Let us know ahead of time that the pool was not available.
Pool was not available. First room had yellow stained sheets, no tissues, and head grease marks on the mirror behind the head of the bed. It's as if the bed was made after the last guest but not cleaned. We moved to another room where the toilet stopped up and one of the beds had 2 metal rods sticking out. Banged into them twice. Unfortunately, it was Memorial Weekend so there was no other place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centerburg, OH

Very friendly and accommodating staff!

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast, little things about the room
Location: Great location to fast food restaurants.
Very nice big room, with friendly staff. Great location for the hotel. Close to a bunch of fast food restaurants and polaris!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Oct 22, 2015
The hotel staff was nice but housekeeping would knock on door before 8 am. The room was clean but outdated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was looking for a romantic getaway.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Was very clean. No problems or hassles.
Location: Junction of 36 and 71. Very easy to get to or from Delaware or Columbus.
This place fit the bill just fine. I Had a wonderful week end with a wonderful girl I just started dating. We got check in and had a really nice privet swim before going to a concert (The Stones!). We got back late and enjoyed our stay up to the last minuet. We where actually a little late checking out with no completes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

everything was fine

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: what you expect for the price
good, clean room, needed a place for the night and was convenient