Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcomerstown, United States of America

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: our room could have used some updating
Location: We are originally from the area so we come when we visit our family
We've stayed at this particular Hampton several times in the last 5 years. It is always a comfortable place to stay but our room needed some work. It was very clean and well kept but was beginning to show it's age. We will stay there again but hope the rooms will have been updated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest Ohio

No surprises!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was everything you expected and nothing you don't. I like it when the rooms are clean and the beds are comfy breakfast was nice and the location is very convenient. So there were no surprises just what you bought.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel close to Delaware

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Very friendly staff, room was clean and comfy, breakfast was delicious and overall a very good place to stay away from home.
2 out of 5
by Jason from Ft Wayne

False advertisement!

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel advertises that there is a hot tub/whirlpool and still has signs posted with the whirlpool rules etc...it had been removed, filled in with concrete for some time. When I complained the manager was rude and stated they havent had on e for quite sometime. The breakfast was disgusting. Sausage tasted spoiled I had to spit it out. Cold eggs and not much of anything else but a poor selection. Disappointing for a Hampton Inn and the price.
4 out of 5
by Bridgette from Cincinnati

Good for Delaware

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff was missing when we arrived. Took about 15 minutes to return. Accommodations were good and location was great. Free breakfast was ok. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by TAMMI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gail from Hanover

Hampton Inn is very expensive for what it is.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our room smelled without the AC running. Ice machines that leaked water all over The pool was small and NO hot tub. The Pool had a light that came loose from the mount (Electrical Hazard). I made the hotel staff turn the power off to the lights so people and kids could swim safely! BTW the staff seen no problem with the way it was. Overall the hotel was very expensive for what it is and needs remodeled.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by charles from Vero Beach, Fl

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, clean and a good hot breakfast.
3 out of 5
by David from Baltimore

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a graduation at a nearby college. Very friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms, but due to a computer error they charged me again on check out after I had already prepaid for rooms. Receptionist could not get charges straight.