Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Convenient location.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Check in was great, walked into our room and there was hair in the shower but everything else was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn/ Delaware/ Sunbury, Ohio

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I had a very enjoyable stay at the Hampton Inn in Delaware oh , the staff was very friendly and professional. The room was extremely clean and exactly what you described online Thank you for making it such an enjoyable place to stay, I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn as an option to stay it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

I like the breakfast!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Location: Threre are several places to eat and gas stations nearby. Overall a good location.
I like the breakfast, probably my favorite part. Room was nice and clean. Hotel is in a good location with some restaurants and other places nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcomerstown, United States of America

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: our room could have used some updating
Location: We are originally from the area so we come when we visit our family
We've stayed at this particular Hampton several times in the last 5 years. It is always a comfortable place to stay but our room needed some work. It was very clean and well kept but was beginning to show it's age. We will stay there again but hope the rooms will have been updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel close to Delaware

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Very friendly staff, room was clean and comfy, breakfast was delicious and overall a very good place to stay away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
We had a problem with our TV and Kim, at the front desk went above and beyond for us. Staff overall was helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off I 71. Convenient!

Posted Mar 8, 2016
The desk clerk Eric was amazing and extremely helpful and friendly..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Overnight business trip

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel is fairly new. The best beds and bedding. The complimentary breakfast is great, hot and cold items, coffee and tea 24 / 7
I travel to the area several times a year on business. I have been staying at this hotel recently for these trips. I'm always happy with the room and treatment from the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Employeee attitudes

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Employees interaction with my wife and I,
Cons: Breakfast juice dispenser held together by duct tape.
Location: Our stay was a resut of having to obtain accomodations due to my wife having knee replacement surgery the following day,
Every employee was exceptional in their dealings with me and my wife. Extremely helpful and cordial. Refreshing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Van Nuys, CA

Convenient nice location.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Clean room. Friendly service. Decent breakfast layout.
Great location just off freeway. Quick ride into the city. Beautiful country setting close to Delaware reservoir.