Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanest hotel I've ever stayed at in this area!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Very nice, accommodating staff. Clean, quiet rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Mica B., GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and leaving a rave review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north canton. ohio

Welcoming staff

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Nice room, comfortable bed and pillows. Welcoming staff, but a power outage left us in the dark!😮
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Mica GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and leaving a 4 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to give feedback and are happy you were able to enjoy our hotel! Luckily, we do not suffer power outages often, just regret one occurred while you were here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Clean pool. Clean room
Cons: They double charged our credit card. Both Expedia and the hotel charged us the full amount for our stay.
Great experience. Good place to stay. Convenience store and Starbucks right next door. Nice new outlet mall opening up very soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Mica B., GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a guest at our property! We regret you experienced a billing problem, but are very happy you enjoyed the rest of your stay! The mall is open and we hope to see you back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mount gilead, oh

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The indoor "heated" pool was freezing, the only front desk worker was out front working when I arrived to check in. . . wasn't the best service. Hotel was clean and comfortable though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Mica B, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with feedback on how to improve our guests' stay. We hope you will give us the opportunity to show our true colors next time you are in town!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 23, 2015
I was disappointed with this hotel. It is older and is in need of repairs. The pool is VERY small, not what I expected from the online photos. The buffer breakfast was inedible. My son and I settled for cold cereal. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel for the price I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Mica B, Hotel Management
We are sorry we disappointed you, improvements are coming soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Managed / Clean Rooms

Posted May 24, 2015
The floors were clean enough to not be afraid to walk around in my socks! The bathrooms were very clean also. The front desk person was friendly with excellent service. A good value for the $$$
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review about your stay at our hotel. Glad you enjoyed the hospitality of our friendly staff and the clean facilities. Let us know how we can earn that 1 extra star with your next visit!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff nice

Posted May 18, 2015
Mary smell but clean bathroom. The front desk staff was nice. If you needed something they try to accommodate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review about your stay with us. Sorry about the odor you experienced in the room. Let us know how we can earn those 2 extra stars with your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Awesome staff made stay a delight rooms big size loved the frigerator and microwave in room. Gym and poll great. Daily complimentary breakfast had a great variety would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Mica B, Hotel Management
Thanks for the rave review and for being our guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, except for the curtains

Posted Nov 16, 2014
We loved our hotel...except when it was time to sleep. Instead of curtains that block out the light from the parking lot, our room was equipped with transparent, thin curtains framed by dark curtains that you couldn't close. It made it very hard to sleep. However, breakfast was fine, and the employee at breakfast went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable. Beds were super-comfy. If they replaced the curtains, we'd happily stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Mica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Glad you had a great stay. All of our rooms are equipped with a set of decorative curtains, a set of sheers, and a set of black out curtains usually tucked away behind the others. Let us know when you decide to visit us again, we ll be happy to draw those black out curtains in your room for you prior to your visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Ok hotel for the cost. Breakfast is so-so but better than other similar lower budget locations. Staff were very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Mica, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of and 4/5 star rating experience about hotel. Let us know how we make your stay more memorable and earn that extra star next time you visit us!!