Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable large room above a friendly pub

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: We chose the Flower Pot mainly for its proximity to Hampton Court Palace, a huge London-area tourist attraction.
We thoroughly enjoyed our night at The Flower Pot. The room was large, comfortable, and nicely furnished, and the included breakfast options in the downstairs pub were great - including a huge traditional English breakfast. The night before we also ate in the pub and had a delightful time chatting with locals and participating in a quiz game that routinely takes place on Sunday nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but not as advertised

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Staff and food
Cons: Shower, and how room is advertised
Location: Very convenient and easy access to Richmond, Kingston, etc.
Booked family room on the basis that it would be suitable for 4 adults, only to discover that it is only really suitable for 2 adults and 2 children (really uncomfortable night). Space in room was pretty cramped. Hotel and pub is nicely decorated, staff do the best they can and breakfast is lovely. There was an issue with the shower - it is at the top of the hotel and gets very little pressure, and so we had to shower in another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole ,Dorset

Lovely pub hotel in great location.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Everything. Location,restaurant and room were all way above what I was expecting and way above what you would normally expect from a similarly priced
Location: Hotel is opposite the river Thames and only a 2 minute walk from the village centre. There is also a lovely walled garden only 200 yards away.
The hotel is just across the street from the river Thames and only 2 mins from th village centre. Rooms are excellent and the lamb pie I ordered in the pub restaurant was the best over ever had. The room was spotless and even had bathrobes and proper bath sheets. All the staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Flower Pot Review

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Right by the river, good pub downstairs which is reasonably priced and nice decor throughout.
Cons: It's just so hot up in the rooms, and if the windows could stay open and preferably not hundred of bugs infesting the rooms when it does.
The hotel is nice and is decorated nicely too. The pub does good food which is really convenient plus it's by the river which is lovely if you fancy a walk. A couple of issues - it was really hot. So we opened the window which wouldn't stay open so we had to prop it up. We did this when we got back from dinner about 9.30pm. The sign for the pub was just outside out window which we didn't really think anything of, but once we got into bed and turned the TV on we noticed the ceiling was just covered in bugs. So we shut the window and went down and got a fan (which luckily they had) but still it was all a bit unpleasant hence the lower rating. Breakfast was good though, but I would say the cost of the room is a little pricey for what it is. We go away at weekends quite a lot and you can get a good 4* in central London for cheaper than this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good service, convenient and comfortable.

Posted May 30, 2016
This was a pleasant stay in a small hotel. Staff work very hard multi tasking, always pleasant, though could do with more local knowledge. Excellent food, lovely clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Walking distance from family and friendly staff.
Family close by so stayed here for that reason - very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Immaculate pub hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Everything you need and more than you expect from a pub stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Whilst being recently refurbished shower room needed better extractor fan and shower needed proper clean. Service was a bit haphazard too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Close to were we wanted to visit.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly, clean and the food was very good.
Cons: Double glazing would definitely be an improvement.
Location: We went to Kew Gardens and RHS Wisley, both were very good.
Our stay was very pleasant, the only thing we found was the noise from the main road, as the first night we were there we did not sleep much. Double glazing would have helped. Staff and food were very good, apart from the noise we would visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Convenient for overnight stay in area

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Convenient to friends' location
Location: River, pubs, restaurants nearby. Close to M3
Visiting friends in area over two days - Flower Pot provided good value for stopover