Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable large room above a friendly pub

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: We chose the Flower Pot mainly for its proximity to Hampton Court Palace, a huge London-area tourist attraction.
We thoroughly enjoyed our night at The Flower Pot. The room was large, comfortable, and nicely furnished, and the included breakfast options in the downstairs pub were great - including a huge traditional English breakfast. The night before we also ate in the pub and had a delightful time chatting with locals and participating in a quiz game that routinely takes place on Sunday nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel that treats you like a pub (a bad one)

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
At checking in, first words were that I had to pay, which I had already done. After this another (nicer) guy checked and corrected him telling that I had payed and stated that they though they already finished their agreement with Hotels.com. Afterwards they enquired on why I asked for a family room when I it was just me and that they had to do the sofa bed in vain. (well I paid for it so it is practically none of their business I assume?), room was hot with no AC and with open windows there was insects (not biting mosquitoes fortunately, but those which are thoroughly interested in your Ipad screen), furniture had stains and although carpets were ok there was a wasabi nut in the middle which shows it had not been vacuumed. Shower was an incredible puzzle and once you got it warm (from scalding hot) flow was intermittent. For dinner they recommended me their partner restaurant "the phoenix" which service was poorer than the hotel. At night after all this I decided to take a pint and after being ignored by the guy he finally got to me with a "What can I serve you buddy), my reaction was not very polite I admit I told him that I wanted a pint and that I was not his buddy for which he gave me a lecture and "I kill you" looks, not to continue with this none-sense I said yeah lets have the pint and get this over with. I went to my bed (which was comfortable) and slept until the most bland and greasy breakfast (even for England standards).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but not as advertised

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Staff and food
Cons: Shower, and how room is advertised
Location: Very convenient and easy access to Richmond, Kingston, etc.
Booked family room on the basis that it would be suitable for 4 adults, only to discover that it is only really suitable for 2 adults and 2 children (really uncomfortable night). Space in room was pretty cramped. Hotel and pub is nicely decorated, staff do the best they can and breakfast is lovely. There was an issue with the shower - it is at the top of the hotel and gets very little pressure, and so we had to shower in another room.
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Arundel

Lovely and friendly staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the Flower Pot are very helpful and friendly; our room faced the street and unfortunately the traffic noise was horrible. Room and outside of the property could do with sprucing up. The shower was either very cold or very hot. Unfortunately, they had run out of yoghurt at breakfast, excellent vegetarian cooked breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poole ,Dorset

Lovely pub hotel in great location.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Everything. Location,restaurant and room were all way above what I was expecting and way above what you would normally expect from a similarly priced
Location: Hotel is opposite the river Thames and only a 2 minute walk from the village centre. There is also a lovely walled garden only 200 yards away.
The hotel is just across the street from the river Thames and only 2 mins from th village centre. Rooms are excellent and the lamb pie I ordered in the pub restaurant was the best over ever had. The room was spotless and even had bathrobes and proper bath sheets. All the staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Mick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Louise from Taunton

Fantastic boutique accommodation

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely 2 night stay in the family room. Great service, great breakfast, reasonable priced meals, even did a special pizza for my son with an egg in the middle! Lovely staff xx only let down was our room being in the loft of the Inn one of the velux windows was broken so was draughty - no maintenance available failing that it was a lovely experience! Oh yes just incase any tall people are booking the family room the door was just the right height for my short 12 year old son to get thru and the bathroom door not much bigger obviously a period property with all it's loveliness - loved it - will come back without the kids! xx
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Flower Pot Review

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Right by the river, good pub downstairs which is reasonably priced and nice decor throughout.
Cons: It's just so hot up in the rooms, and if the windows could stay open and preferably not hundred of bugs infesting the rooms when it does.
The hotel is nice and is decorated nicely too. The pub does good food which is really convenient plus it's by the river which is lovely if you fancy a walk. A couple of issues - it was really hot. So we opened the window which wouldn't stay open so we had to prop it up. We did this when we got back from dinner about 9.30pm. The sign for the pub was just outside out window which we didn't really think anything of, but once we got into bed and turned the TV on we noticed the ceiling was just covered in bugs. So we shut the window and went down and got a fan (which luckily they had) but still it was all a bit unpleasant hence the lower rating. Breakfast was good though, but I would say the cost of the room is a little pricey for what it is. We go away at weekends quite a lot and you can get a good 4* in central London for cheaper than this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Good service, convenient and comfortable.

Posted May 30, 2016
This was a pleasant stay in a small hotel. Staff work very hard multi tasking, always pleasant, though could do with more local knowledge. Excellent food, lovely clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by Ray from Staffs

Perfect

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Could not fault this hotel.perfect