Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salisbury

Beautiful

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent place to stay, friendly staff and very scrumptious breakfast...just as shame about cost of a beer!!!
5 out of 5
by Richard

Lovely hotel & pub with a great location

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
We booked the family room and found it extremely comfortable & well appointed for our family of 4. Good quality linens & comfy beds made for a good nights sleep all round. Extra touches like bathrobes, nespresso machine & bottled water were much appreciated. Really good breakfast too!! Hope to return someday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Great night's stay - tasty breakfast! :)

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Ebookers
We stayed here for visit next day to Chessington Theme Park (just a 20 minute drive down the road. Lovely room - great mix of old-world character with modern facilities. Friendly Staff and delicious breakfast! Highly recommended! :)
5 out of 5
by Michael

business trip

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel pub clean good foods
4 out of 5
by J

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable room. I was over the bottle bins so a little noisy late at night. Coffee machine was broken and no instant in the room. WIFI didn't work in this room
4 out of 5
by J

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and friendly. Great rooms with lovely extra touches. Only downfalls were parking and couldn't get all of the free TV channels.
4 out of 5
by Mike from Huntingdon

Sunbury Stopover

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent pub with rooms. Only let down was weak wifi; great in the bar but not accessible upstairs. Easy fix for owners. Parking right outside if you're lucky.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
A nice hotel very convenient for local area but be aware you will need to park some distance from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Mary

A real find !

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
I think this is a real find and in fact have already booked again for my trip when I'm that way. The rooms are well equipped, although could do with improved lighting and better located power points, but otherwise very good indeed, even have Nespresso machine. Beautifully decorated and my only issue really was that when I stayed it was very hot but they had an efficient fan in the room which did the job. No life but the staff are happy to take up the luggage so not a problem. The pub below has good food, better than normal pub grub, and they are all very friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfy and I found the room better than many 4* hotels I've stayed in. As others hve said the fact that there are six rooms but only 3 parking spaces could be an issue but fortunately I was lucky to get one when I stayed. So all round pretty happy to have found the Flower Pot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely room over a friendly pub near river Thames

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: room comfort is above the usual pub rooms
Cons: breakfast could be served earlier (it starts at 7.00)
Location: near Thames river and Kempton Park race course.
Three night stay for business reasons in the local area.