Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Should have one bed in rooms because they are small. Never got house keeping to clean up my room the three days i was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great price, Great place

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, pool, breakfast
Location: Joni J's was great. Groceries near
Great hotel experience. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean. Right off highway. Pool & hot tub were clean and nice. Close to groceries and dinner. Super continental breakfast. Would repeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was very nice and very good and helpful . Made our stay very enjoyable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice place

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It had a nice indoor hot tub and a pool
Cons: well the housekeeper didn't clean our room the second day we were there
Location: Devils tower is 30 miles away and theres a museum but we didn't go there
It was clean and the bed was comfy. We went to see Devils Tower and it was only about 30 miles away. Not much to do in town very few places to eat. It says on website that they offer breakfast, but the lady that checked us in said they haven't had breakfast for about 5 years. there was a nice gas station right beside the motel that had coffee and pizza and other hot food but you have to get in there before pm because that's what time they close the kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very nice, clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: One level building and you can park your bike at/near your door. Clean and comfortable. Owners and staff are very friendly to all.
A couple of us rode out and stayed here for the 2015 Sturgis Rally because we didn't want to be too close to the craziness. This is a nice place just far enough off of the interstate that it wasn't noisy with easy on and off access to get everywhere. Very nice, laid back little town. The hotel staff were great people. Nice continental in the morning but a cool little diner down the street if you wanted a little more and didn't want to travel too far. Beautiful ride to everywhere. 30 years ago it might have been all about the crowd and being in midst of all the partying and stuff...but...we've all been there, done that...have the T-shirts and scars to prove it. Now it's all about the never ending, awesome rides. At our ages...putting a little over 2500 miles on the bikes and our butts in 8 days ain't too shabby (that's right...no trailers). Yeah... we still got it (just wanted to prove we could still do it).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2015 by Andrea Lukens Property manager Rodeway Inn Sundane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you folks again for the 2016 76th annual sturgis rally !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LV. KS

Very nice, stayed here during Sturgis 2015

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Quite
Cons: not a thing, experience was pleasing
Location: devils tower, hulett, wy. Sturgis, sd, spearfish canyon, deadwood, sd centrally located somewhat, price was right
quite town, price was right, on way to devils tower, 60 miles from Sturgis, Sd! your here for rally to ride the roads, whats 60 miles? our stay was comfortable, I would recommend hotel, for future guests, I would not hesitate to come back at all! I had a trailer and security was most adequate! very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Standard motel with nice staff

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Handy for the town. Bed was comfortable
Cons: A redecoration would help, but, you get what you pay for and this is very decent of the price.
Location: Good place to stop if you're going to Devils Tower, about 15 mins away.
A pretty standard motel with nice friendly staff and good cleanliness. In room bath was a little small and shallow, but, that seems to be the norm in the US now.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Poor

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Room had a musty smell. Coffee machine but no coffee. No remote for the television and when I asked for one I was told they were short of them and had to order some new ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice hotwl in Sundance

Posted Oct 16, 2014
There was a problem with our reservation, we didn't get the room we had booked, but the staff was friendly and fixed the problem to my satusfaction immediately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sturgis trip

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We booked this room the night before as we were looking for somewhere close to Sturgis to stay. It was just over a 1/2 hr from Sturgis. We found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. Staff were great, except they were not always available in the office as they were busy helping others or doing laundry. We would definitely stay again!.