Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Cancellation policy is very rigid

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Restaurants and stunning views
Cons: Cancellation policy
We love Sundance, beautiful mountains, great food. Staff was nice and seemed happy to help. We tried to move our reservation due to an unexpected business trip and the policy is no refund if checkin in within 30 days prior. We travel frequently and have never dealt with such a strict policy. Beware if plans may change, you will be charged the full amount of your stay.
5 out of 5
by jason

Bike trip

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Pricey but cool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
The resort is in a beautiful place. A great place to cool off in the summer. The restaurants are overpriced (as are most hotel restaurants), but with Provo just 20 minutes away, you can find just about anything you could want to eat. There were many amenities that we were not expecting, such as dishes and silverware. The daily complimentary lift passes were nice as we the free yoga classes. We stayed there for our honeymoon and came back this year for our 20th.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sedona, Az

Sundance past it's prime

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Spacious accommodations
Cons: Renovate the bathrooms
Location: Must be great for ski season
We were expecting a luxurious experience, and were really excited to be upgraded at check in. The unit, however, was bare bones, and appeared not to have been renovated for at least 20 years, especially the bathroom. There was no working television, and we had to climb about 4 flights of stairs to access the room. Plenty of space, beautiful setting, but we were expecting something more upscale for the price paid. Also, nothing to do in the area during this swing season after skiing, before summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Get Away

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The place is someone secluded, but they have everything you need there. Staff was best around very very helpful and polite. Slopes great, spa was great, rooms were great, owl bar was great, the tree room was cool and stuff awesome I thought the food would be better thou.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Always "sunny" at Sundance

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Not over commercialize. Perfect building style and decor for the location. Employees were friendly, helpful and courteous.
Cons: Heater in the bathroom wasn't working and the toilet paper holder was broken when we arrived and hadn't been fixed, Rm 222.
Location: Great proximity to Provo/Orem area and Park City.
Wonderful accommodations and atmosphere! Beautiful scenery. Friendly, helpful and courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cave Creek, United States of America

Beautiful Resort and Setting

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: We love this resort and have been going there for 15+ years and it is the staff that makes it wonderful in this setting.
Cons: Attention to the amenities in the rooms. Making sure everything is in working condition after each guest checks out.
Location: Nestled in the beautiful Timpangos mountains which is clearly one of the most beautiful places in Utah. Park City is a 30 minute drive away.
We stayed at Sundance Resort over the Thanksgiving weekend. The TG brunch was delicious and all of the hotel staff from check in to check out were courteous and helpful in any way they could be. The only thing that was concerning to us were some items in our room. First, there is not enough light in the room to even read. There was no comfortable sitting chair. We had to sit on the bed to watch TV or just to relax. There is a table and chairs in the room and would be better if those were removed and two comfy sitting chairs put in that area wit a small table in between with a LIGHT! We called it the forgotten room because there was no light bulb in one of the lamps next to the bed, the thermostat could not be adjusted up or down and would read 75 and it wouldn't be 75 in there and we would have to turn on the fireplace for warmth. Then it would get overheated and would be too hot and we would have to run the overhead fan and the air conditioner. It was always a struggle to get it comfortable. Also, the safe did not work. We contacted the maintenance dept and they came and put in a new light bulb and replaced the battery in the safe. We commented on the fact that the room was so dark and they agreed that indeed it was dark. We asked about the thermostat and he said just turn it down. We did that but it kept going back up to 75! Clearly, something is broken in the thermostat. The overhead fan could use a lamp kit to give the room more light.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous getaway to nature

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
An amazing few days
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Family in town for a week great place close to hiking.