Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
expensive but the room is good! breakfast is fine but too many people staying in this hotel. generally it is ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mlc

Nice hotel but unfriendly staff.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The hotel is nice but unfortunately some of the staff are unfriendly and the hotel's parking are very far and limited
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Nice place to relax your mind . Enjoy with this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kajang

Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: scenery
Cons: parking. too far for free parking.
I stayed in a Superior Room in this resort recently with my family and we really enjoyed ourselves. everything was so wonderful from the time we check in till the day we left. As soon as we arrived at the lobby, the porter came to take our bags and a lady politely usher us to the registration counter and everything done in a minute or two. We were then being ferried to our chalet by buggy passing by the many Trunks.. We just love it at first sight!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel but roof leaking when heavy rain at 3am

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: beach
Cons: No vegetarian
Location: swimming
Nice hotel but roof leaking when heavy rain at 3am, hotel said sorry but no action
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the beach

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Relax and quiet place for family and couples. Safe environment and good carpark security. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. For the food, you an either dine in resort or drive out to Sepang for local delights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night ok but can not more than that

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad. Food in restaurant not special. We order room service for breakfast also not to good, only the pastries not bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my cup of tea!

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately, it was not worth the price. The free bicycles were in bad condition and you definitely need it to get around unless you plan to really take your time to walk. Only one pool for such a large resort. Only the massages and the beds were good. Sofa was in bad condition, you can literally slide off. Heater and safe did not work. Had to ask them to fix. The daily activities look better on the website than it actually was. The half hour yoga included 5 minutes of rest midway and you don't even work up a sweat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Spent 5 nights here for a nice relaxing break. Booked a superior room but on checkin was automatically upgraded to a 2 bedroom overwater family villa, bonus! Weekends are busy so better to stay weekdays if you can. Buffet breakfast is great with loads of choice. Staff are excellent. Drinks and food in hotel a bit pricey, but nothing more than expected at this type of a resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine just a bit inconvenient as not much to do close by