Ratings based on 2,101 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great resort with plenty of activities!

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A detailed golf-course map and a later check-out time; around 1:00PM.
My husband and I stayed at the resort to celebrate our anniversary. The staff was friendly, attentive, and welcoming from the time we pulled up to the resort until the time we left. Great food, service, and golfing/views!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Fun for slumber party

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Took my daughter and a couple friends for a slumber party. The suite was roomy, clean, and felt luxurious - even for tired mom with several 13-yo girls. Only blot on the visit was the chilly pool at night. In March in Phoenix, with the "water park" closed at night, we hoped for a hot tub to balance the cool pool; instead we got a tepid "family" hot tub and chilly pool; and not allowed to use the 2 "adult only" hot tubs nearby, though there were only 2 people in one of them. The "water park" is basically just a water slide (opened at 10am) and a couple family-oriented pools - one with zero grav entry for littles, a net for water vollyball, and a waterfall area. If you want a real water park, go to a water park! But the girls had a blast for the night and I'd do it again (did I really just say that??). Staff were attentive and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mar 16-18 2018

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Hot tubs were not very warm but overall experience and staff great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Very nice resort! Beautiful! We love the setting! Our only complaint, strangely, is that the tv had a problem. We absolutely loved the hiking trails that are right outside the main property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Suite type rooms

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Parking a bit of a challenge and a little.spreas out, but a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: The resort was beautiful. Our room felt like it was on a mountain. It was so peaceful and serene there too.
Cons: Before telling a guest no, always double check with management. it's better then the guest asking for a manager and then getting a yes. It looks bad.
We enjoyed the hot tub and the pool under the stars. It was a peaceful and beautiful experience. The room service was fast and the food was delicious! I ordered the salmon breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Spacious rooms with very comfortable beds

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: The rooms had very comfortable beds with large balconies off the bedroom part of the suite.
Cons: Although their current restaurants serve delicious food, a more moderately priced, more casual restaurant would be a good addition.
Location: The hotel has a fantastic golf course. It is beautiful and challenging, but great for golfers of most skill levels.
We had a very nice stay. The hotel staff was very hospital. We had a delicious meal in one of the hotel restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Amazing service

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Friendly staff.... they were accommodating despite being very busy. Definitely will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views and pool

Posted Feb 2, 2018
The location and grounds are unmatched. Rooms are updated but not as nice as the grounds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Loved it. Will come back sometime for pleasure. Beautiful location.