Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Extremely noisy, 200 feet from a major freeway

Posted Nov 8, 2017
I wasn’t expecting anything amazing as I was only in town for a couple days. The positive was that it’s walking distance to the train going straight to Levi stadium. The very bad part is that I could throw a football from my door to the 101 freeway and all that separated the freeway from the hotel was a chain link fence. If you like falling asleep to semi trucks and motorcycles going by at 70 mph this is your spot. I reserved the room for 2 nights but decided to drive back to LA and skip the second night. Since it was already paid for I asked about a refund for the second night and they didn’t hesitate to say no even tho I told them the only reason I was leaving was the freeway noise. They didn’t have a care in the world!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Quick Comfort. Easy reservations nice staff. Efficient and right off freeway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Bring Your Earplugs!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Centrally located.
Cons: If the hotel spent some money on capital improvements of triple pane glass and improved weatherstripping around the doors, I would pay more money.
Location: Decent location. Nothing is too far away.
The hotel is in slight disrepair. The door took a little extra effort to close each time and there was a loose tile in the bathroom. The big drawback to the hotel is that it is located adjacent to a freeway and there is poor sound insulation in the hotel. So, when you lay in bed, it sounds as if you are sleeping on the roadway. The advice from the man at the front desk was to run the air conditioning unit to help drown out the sound of the passing cars and trucks. I lucked out in that I always travel with ear plugs and was able to get a nights sleep. It is one of the lesser expensive hotels in the area, but be prepared to not get a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice hotel close to Public Transportation

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Interior seemed modern and clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the Moffat Park light rail. Though the station was poorly sign posted. Actually hidden behind Google Offices.
I was coming out of town to see Coldplay at Levi Stadium, Needed a place to stay that was local to public transportation. This hotel was close to the Muffet Park station light rail (less than 2 miles). The hotel was better than I expected
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Convenient and Inexpensive

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This was very convenient to Levis Stadium. It was reasonably priced for the accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highway noise is LOUD - everything else was fine

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Very simple - the room was nice enough, and very clean. Had no issues with that aspect of the stay. My singular issue is simply that this hotel fronts Highway 101. The noise from the highway dominates the experience, and this hotel is not constructed in any way to minimize the effect. It's right on the highway, all rooms face the highway, the doors to the rooms open to the highway (there are no internal hallways), and the walls are thin. I know hotel rooms are expensive in Silicon Valley these days, but for $175/night with tax included, you should be able to get better than this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
these 'inns' usually have thin walls and you can hear your neighbors but this one was very quiet. you can hear a little bit of the fwy but didnt bother at all. the surrounding area is pretty quiet and clean as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This place is one of the few that actually has smoking rooms so its a winner for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice place and close by. Quick registering. Very spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such a deal!

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
For the price, I thought that this was a very good deal. The service from the staff was very good and very friendly, and I especially appreciated the fact that housekeeping made swans out of the towels everyday. The only little issues were (1) the key card for the room door was difficult to use and (2) there was no deadbolt on the door.