Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Chris Hernandez, the Front Office Manager, has personally taken care of my employers' stay there and was fantastic. Thanks so much! They will definitely come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

It was a good hotel, but the rooms feel old

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The overall quality of the rooms, bathrooms, compared to other Sheratons this one was lagging behind
Location: The location is fine, if you're working in Sunnyville
The hotel staff was great, the rooms and quality of the hotel is something left to be desired. Just a very awkward hotel and room situation and the rooms had a weird smell to them. It was ok and fine but I feel there may be better options
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Chris - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I appreciate the kind words about our staff. We work hard to make sure our rooms are clean and in good order for our guests. I am excited to share that we are in line a full renovation sometime in 2018. I can't wait to share more details as they come available. Thanks for staying. Please let me know if I can be o further assistance
5 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Good place for business travel, not for leisure!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly personnel
Cons: TV's in the rooms with channels showing relevant current sports games like the playoffs, etc. Tv's and channel access need upgrade throughout.
Asked for a suite, only 1 avail in the entire place. Rm included access to the "club room" which was closed early on Saturday evening, & did not have the channel available like my room to the playoff baseball game, are you kidding me! The bar area did have the baseball game on, however, the TV's are dated and just changing the channels was a mission. If you are in town for sports events like a football game & you need somewhere where you can socialize pre & post game with friends this is not the place. Great place for business, low key travel.
4 out of 5
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location, easy parking
Cons: Replace the air conditioner, repair the torn headboard, patch the broken dry wall in bathroom.
Air conditioner too too too loud. Torn headboard, broken dry wall in bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Dan R. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. I have notified the proper departments to ensure these issues are resolved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice lobby and staff. Bad pool.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Lobby and staff.
Cons: Pool should be regularly cleaned. Build an elevator.
Location: Mountain View castro street.
I came here to escape from the city. The staff are really nice. But the pool is poorly maintained. Building has no elevator. Difficult if you are carrying a luggage. We arrived on a hot day, which might have negative influence on experience. Building old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Dan R. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that your experience was less than perfect, especially when it comes to our pool area. It is a major feature of our hotel and I can assure we have a plan to ensure it is maintained. We will however share this with our team as we always look for ways to improve.
5 out of 5
by Bipin

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you for the great score from your recent stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney Australia

Resort style feel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: fresh clean layout - good size rooms with a view, staff very helpful
Cons: put a small fridge in the room
Location: Not the best location - nothing handy, you have to drive for any services or restaurants
Ok - it is a Sheraton so you expect it to be of a decent level and it is. Staff are very helpful and pleasant and its layout takes advantage of the centrally located pool. On the negative - its a pet friendly hotel, this as such is not a issue but we had a barking dog in the room opposite that barked all hours - so not impressed. Like other hotels similar there was no fridge in the room - i feel this to be poor for a hotel of this stature - but thats just my opinion. Overall nice place room was good, id stay again but make sure no dog in the next room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Dan R, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. I am happy to inform you that we are continuing to place a fridge in each of our guests rooms. While it is an ongoing project we expect to be done by 3rd / 4th QTR