Ratings based on 1,456 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Lovely stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Had a great experience. Staff is great. Charlie the driver needs a cource in customer service. Quite grumpy Always seems annoyed and aggitated. Treats guests like we're a bother
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Whitney R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love our hotel and we care about the service we provide and what you think is truly impactful to our staff. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very sorry about the experience you had with one of our drivers, and I appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We do however hope you will visit us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Home away from home

Posted May 17, 2017
Although my work activities kept me away from the hotel during the majority of the day. Everytime I returned it felt as though I was heading to my own home. My room was fantastic (it was a medium apartment). Although there were families with children you were never overwhelmed with unwanted nose. The staff are very respectfully. Overall my next trip I would always choose the Double tree Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Whitney R., Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire team at the Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise Sawgrass Mills, we would like to thank you for your kind words, and taking the time to provide a review. We truly love what we do and keeping our hotel beautiful for our guests is a high priority. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Fantastic Trip! Walk to BB&T Center

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: 24 hour pool, cookies, great staff
Location: Walking distance to the shops and arena
Jose, Arriel and Melissa at the front desk were SO awesome. I booked the Doubletree because I love their cookies and they made sure we had plenty. Super friendly! The hotel had a shuttle the BB&T Center where we were attending a concert, but it was so nice out and close by we just walked. Great experience all around. 24 hour pool was fantastic too!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Whitney R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We also are excited to offer wonderful amenities such as the shuttle service. We are always happy to hear we were able to make your stay great. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT

Posted May 3, 2017
I had a wonderful time in Sawgrass. The hotel was top notch, I absolutely loved the convenience of the shuttle service to the mall and surrounding shops and restaurants. The bell guy Solomon was very polite and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Whitney R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We also are excited to offer wonderful amenities such as the shuttle service. We are always happy to hear we were able to make your stay great. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 3, 2017
Close proximity to the mall and Wal-Mart. Hotel staff was excellent. Well kept hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Whitney R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love our hotel and we care about the service we provide and what you think is truly impactful to our staff. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit again in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St. Lucie, FL

Close to BB&T for concert

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The look, the service, the peacefulness, the comfy beds, the proximity to BB&T and the mall.
Cons: shuttle guy told us shuttle ran till 2am. We waited 4ever & decided to get uber, and was told at hotel that shuttle stopped @ 11pm. We werent happy.
Location: mall, concert, etc.
Never been there and will stay again. Everyone was wonderful, even the restaurant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Whitney R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. Our staff takes pride in the quality of accommodations and services we are able to provide; and we are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. We hope you will visit again in future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Get a room well away from any vending machine!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: It is the ideal hotel for its proximity to Sawgrass Mills and has ample free parking and, should you require it, a shuttle to Sawgrass.
Cons: The walls are thin and he aircon is noisy.
Our room was next to a vending machine. It might as well have been in the room, it was so noisy. The hotel is pretty dated although you can see some hard work has gone into making it look modern the plumbing and the aircon appear vintage. On the plus side, it was clean with a comfortable bed and the staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Whitney R., Hotel Management
First, we would like to thank you for writing your review of our hotel though it does not appear to have been a comfortable stay. Secondly, we would like to apologize on behalf of everyone at the hotel of the multiple inconveniences you experienced during your visit. The concerns mentioned in your review will be discussed with the appropriate departments to help assure these incidents do not become a continuous occurrence. We hope in future to have another opportunity to show you what we have to offer as to instill your confidence back in our hotel and brand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great location. Friendly and competent staff. Would absolutely recommend and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Whitney R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love our hotel and we care about the service we provide and what you think is truly impactful to our staff. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Nice Hotel for Shopping

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Closent to Mall Walmart and Rose a definite plus. Shuttle within 3 mile radius great.... Rooms clean and staff friendly. Stay was relaxing and shopping was great ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Whitney R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We also are excited to offer wonderful amenities such as the shuttle service. We are always happy to hear we were able to make your stay great. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Vacation!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Our stay at this hotel is always great and the location is awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Whitney R., Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire team at the Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise Sawgrass Mills, we would like to thank you for your kind words, and taking the time to provide a review. We truly love what we do and keeping our hotel beautiful for our guests is a high priority. We look forward to seeing you again soon!