Ratings based on 1,435 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great location. Friendly and competent staff. Would absolutely recommend and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Whitney R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love our hotel and we care about the service we provide and what you think is truly impactful to our staff. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Nice Hotel for Shopping

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Closent to Mall Walmart and Rose a definite plus. Shuttle within 3 mile radius great.... Rooms clean and staff friendly. Stay was relaxing and shopping was great ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Whitney R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We also are excited to offer wonderful amenities such as the shuttle service. We are always happy to hear we were able to make your stay great. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Vacation!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Our stay at this hotel is always great and the location is awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Whitney R., Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire team at the Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise Sawgrass Mills, we would like to thank you for your kind words, and taking the time to provide a review. We truly love what we do and keeping our hotel beautiful for our guests is a high priority. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Estero, Fl

Great location, shopping & restaurants near by

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Had a mix up on dates but manager was outstanding resolving the issue. Front desk staff was great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Whitney R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love our hotel and we care about the service we provide and what you think is truly impactful to our staff. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit again in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great for short stay or shopping trip

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very warm and friendly staff. Shuttle service could be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Whitney R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love our hotel and we care about the service we provide and what you think is truly impactful to our staff. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit again in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
It was very close the the main shopping areas and the shuttle service was excellent. Only downside is the limited options on the breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Whitney R, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We also are excited to offer wonderful amenities such as the shuttle service. We are always happy to hear we were able to make your stay great. Although we are sorry to hear that you did not find an option you liked on our breakfast buffet, as we do offer an extensive selection. With offerings from standard bacon and eggs to homemade granola, hot and cold cereals, pastries, a variety of yogurts and fruits, a selection of sliced meats and cheeses which include smoked salmon, a waffle station and made to order eggs and omelets all as part of the buffet. However despite the disappointment you experienced with our buffet, we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best stay after a long day of shopping

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great location, outdoor heated pool and hot tub to enjoy after a day of shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Whitney R, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. Our staff takes pride in the quality of accommodations and services we are able to provide; and we are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. We hope you will visit again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It is a nice hotel with nice people....I recommend it...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Whitney R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit again in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent Staff!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Everyone of the employees was very friendly. However I want to express my gratitude for Salomon and Ricardo. They always had a smile on their face and lov d helping out as much as they could! They get 5 stars from me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Whitney R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love our hotel and we care about the service we provide and what you think is truly impactful to our staff. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsville, VA

Modern clean hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Newer looking furnishings and fixtures
The hotel was as expected for a Doubletree- modern, clean and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Whitney R., Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire team at the Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise Sawgrass Mills, we would like to thank you for your kind words, and taking the time to provide a review. We truly love what we do and keeping our hotel beautiful for our guests is a high priority. We look forward to seeing you again soon!