Ratings based on 1,577 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad West Indies

Nice hotel close to shopping centres

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to shopping areas and helpful staff
Cons: Cleaning of rooms
Location: ideal for shopping
Comfortable and hotel staff very friendly. My 4th stay there and I would continue going back there. Cookies very delicious!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unorganized and rude staff

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Our experience was horrible. I arrived early because I had called and the staff said our room was ready. We got there and they told me the room wasn’t ready and had to wait for over an hour to be able to check in. The lady at the desk was so rude during check in and spoke Spanish to the other employeee right in front of me, about me. There were over 30 people in the lobby waiting for rooms at 4 pm which is the normal check in time and Noones room was ready. Management had nothing to say. Poorly organized and run hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and near yo Store

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Near to the stores, very clean and confort room. Se stayed for one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cordoba, Argentina

Nice hotel close to Sawgrass Mall

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: room cleaning
Location: Everything you need is near by, restaurants, shops, supermarket. And the Ft Laudardale´s beach is just 25 minutes ride
Everything was comfortable. Nice experience. We received the room at the hotel clean, but the daily cleaning wasn`t so bright as I expected, not a clean carpet every day or details like that
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Whitney R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to deliver a wonderful experience to each of our guests, and I’m glad we were able to achieve this goal for you. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Small Starbucks on site and many amenities open late. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Whitney R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. Our staff takes pride in the quality of accommodations and services we are able to provide; and we are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. We hope you will visit again in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent hotel for number of stars.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
This is a DoubleTree hotel, so my high rating is not because it is a 5-stay hotel, but because it is an excellent hotel in its own rating category. There is a decent restaurant on site, a fitness center that is better than most, nice and helpful staff, clean rooms, a bright welcoming lobby, and a coffee shop on site. They also have nice conference facilities. I stay here regularly for business and the quality is always reliable. There is ample lit parking in an open parking garage. It is also across the street from Sawgrass Mills Mall, so convenient to shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Whitney R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. Our staff takes pride in the quality of accommodations and services we are able to provide; and we are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. We hope you will visit again in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: 3rd stay at this hotel. Will continue to go back
Location: Shopping mall across the street and many food options nearby.
Hotel staff warm and friendly. Shuttle to nearby locations was especially helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Whitney R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We also are excited to offer wonderful amenities such as the shuttle service. We are always happy to hear we were able to make your stay great. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suriname

Nice hotel close to shopping and food.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, free parking, amazing staff
Location: Sawgrass mall, Ross nearby for shopping and a lot of restaurants
Staff was amazing and the cookies so delicious. The rooms are very nice and spacious. This was my 3rd stay and I will be back for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Whitney R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We also are excited to offer wonderful amenities such as the shuttle service. We are always happy to hear we were able to make your stay great. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Close to Sawgrass Mills Mall...excellent location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This hotel with it's helpful and friendly staff, all the extras like cookies, water, snacks, really good coffee in the rooms and not charging us extra because we cut out stay short to go to Miami added up to a great experience. If I had to have one complaint it would be that the double beds in our rooms were more like twin beds but good thing we had 2 rooms for our family of 5. I loved this hotel and would definitely go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Whitney R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love our hotel and we care about the service we provide and what you think is truly impactful to our staff. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit again in future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel close to shopping areas

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff were friendly and the room was clean . The surroundings were tranquil which made for a relaxing vacation . Also there were several shoppings areas really close such as sawgrass mills, Ross, Walmart and Home Depot. These were easily accessible as a result of the complimentary hotel shuttle. Looking forward to being back next year .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Whitney R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. Our staff takes pride in the quality of accommodations and services we are able to provide; and we are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. We hope you will visit again in future.