Ratings based on 1,096 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cur

Gem at sawgrass

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Location is fantastic for shopping at sawgrass mills mall. Hotel feels like a 4 star. Wonderful room, amenities, lobby. I would definitely stay here anytime!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Whitney Rodriguez, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire team at the Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise Sawgrass Mills, we would like to thank you for your kind words, and taking the time to provide a review. We truly love what we do and keeping our hotel beautiful for our guests is a high priority. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lohja

Hyvä hotelli shoppailusta ja lätkästä pitävälle.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Kuten otsikko jo kertoo niin hotelli oli tasokas ja henkilökunnan palveluasenne kohdallaan. Ihan uusi hotelli ei ole ja pieniä käytön jälkiä esim. kokolattiamatossa näkyi. Mikään rantalomalaisen hotelli tämä ei ole koska rantaa ei lähellä ole. BB&T areena (Florida Panthers) kävelymatkan päässä kuten myös Sawgrass Millsin ostari joka on kyllä ehdottomasti käymisen arvoinen paikka.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Whitney Rodriguez, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire team at the Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise Sawgrass Mills, we would like to thank you for your kind words, and taking the time to provide a review. We truly love what we do and keeping our hotel beautiful for our guests is a high priority. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Fl

Went the extra mile

Posted Jan 25, 2016
We checked out at 4:30 am. No Starbucks was open and the thought of gas station coffee for our drive back to the Florida west coast did not sot well with me. When I mentioned this to a "Trainee" front desk girl, she offered to get us some coffee. She disappeared in the direction that I assumed was the kitchen and returned with two large cups of fresh coffee for our 200 mile drive. A kind gesture that made our day. Thanks for going the extra mile! We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Whitney Rodriguez, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love our hotel and we care about the service we provide and what you think is truly impactful to our staff. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit again in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, Fl

Very friendly staff!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
We stayed here to go to a concert. We were greeted at the front desk with cookies- a great way to my heart! Very comfortable spacious room. There was a shuttle that took us to and from Sawgraw mall and we walked across the street to the concert. Not a bad walk at all providing there is no rain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Whitney Rodriguez, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love our hotel and we care about the service we provide and what you think is truly impactful to our staff. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit again in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Customer service was great! The bed was so comfortable!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Whitney Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love our hotel and we care about the service we provide and what you think is truly impactful to our staff. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit again in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice hotel - spacious and comfortable

Posted Jan 5, 2016
We had a very nice stay here - the staff was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was elegant and spacious. Our room was very nicely appointed and our bed was very comfy. There was plenty of parking and we were close to restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Whitney Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love our hotel and we care about the service we provide and what you think is truly impactful to our staff. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key West

Nice hotel near mall

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Location: Sawgrass Mills Mall is great!
Staff was very friendly. Location was great for mall trip. Parking garage was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by Whitney Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love our hotel and we care about the service we provide and what you think is truly impactful to our staff. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit again in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Excellent Hotel close to great shopping!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The quality of the room and my welcome bag with water and cookies were a plus.
Cons: The stay could have included a complimentary breakfast.
Location: Sawgrass Mills Mall Wal Mart TGI Fridays, Applebees, PF changs and many more eateries in close proximity.
I totally felt safe and well rested after a night of sleep in my room. The bedding was perfect and so was the hotel location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by Whitney Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. Our staff takes pride in the quality of accommodations and services we are able to provide; and we are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. We hope you will visit again in future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near my kids

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Terrific stay comfortable near everything Near the highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by Whitney Rodriguez , Hotel Management
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Great experience! Would stay here again for sure! Hotel was beautiful and restaurant was great, service was a bit slow but it was a busy weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Whitney R., Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire team at the Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise Sawgrass Mills, we would like to thank you for your kind words, and taking the time to provide a review. We truly love what we do and keeping our hotel beautiful for our guests is a high priority. We look forward to seeing you again soon!