Ratings based on 1,302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Quinta Inn

Posted Sep 22, 2016
El hotel se ve viejo; las puertas feas; los aposentos deteriorados, el baño y la ducha estaban malas, deberían pensar en remodelarlo un poco; lo único bueno es la ubicación
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from argentina

Hotel muy recomendable cerca de Sawgrass

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Muy buen trato de todo el personal, habitación muy cómoda y limpia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quito

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: All
Cons: All
Location: Sawgrass Mall and Ikea
Good experience with good people, everything was good condition
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Comfortable stay; courteous staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I can't say I have had one bad experience with any of the staff with their delivery of customer service. The room was clean, comfortable and cosy. Even though we only slept there because we were mostly shopping I can't say I was queasy about anything. I am sorry I didn't get to enjoy any of the other facilities this hotel had to offer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sorry I chose to stay here

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I had to take a cold shower because the water control only gave ice cold or scalding hot, nothing in between. Once they moved me, the people in the room next door played loud music all night, and I had to go hunt down a hair dryer because the new room didn't have one. Staff was very nice but that was the only up side. Hotel was older looking and not very fancy. Guess that's what you get for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Trevor D. - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am terribly sorry that the temperature control in the shower was not working correctly, and that other guests were disruptive. We do have very strict quiet hours after 10PM, and I am sorry that we did not evict the offending guests for you. I would like to repair the issue with the temperature control, I just need to know the room number that you were in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Staff very nice. Hotel is clean but needs updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to saw grass mills mall

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great hotel to spend de night at a low price. Fully recomended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: This location needs to be renovated and new cleaning staff in place (the current cleaning staff is quite lazy)
Location: Sawgrass Mills is nearby as well as BB&T. You can shop till you drop.
The staff - very friendly and courteous. At the time of check in our room was not ready, which is understandable because we checked in early, however, the room we had smelled musty, the bathtub had hair in it, most of the wall sockets did not work so we had to call room service to have them re-plug the TV, we did have enough to find ways to charge our phones and tablets, the sheets were NEVER changed for the time we were there, we had to ask for more hangers because there were only 3 in the closet at the time. The only thing that was changed daily were the towels and even some of the washcloths had pubic hair stuck in it. The breakfast was good, but otherwise, I was highly disappointed how the upkeep of the property was maintained. I will be requesting a partial refund from the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Trevor D. - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Sunrise Sawgrass Mills La Quinta. It's not so much laziness on their part, as they do work very hard, as it is that our stayover room service is limited. We do not charge the sheets daily on stayovers except every 4th day, unless you leave the green placard on your bed when you leave for the day, however we do remake the bed daily, and we absolutely change the linens in-between guests. I checked on your issue with not all of the outlets in the room working and it looks like one of the breakers for your room was tripped (which can happen from many different things), so I went and flipped it and am happy to report that all of the outlets in the room do work again. Our maintenance staff does walk the property several times a day and pick up trash, and that is indeed a never-ending battle. Unfortunately not everybody is courteous enough to use the numerous garbage bins on the property. I am surprised by your dead rodent comment. We've never found any when walking the property, and there are several friendly outdoor cats that live in the area and keep small pests away. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn and Suites as your choice for lodging accommodations.
5 out of 5
by Tommy from Hasslebro

Mycket fint hotell. Allt var bra.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Vi har varit på roadtrip i två veckor och detta var ett mycket bra hotell, det bästa hittills på vår resa, rent och fint, ja rentav lyxigt om man jämför med de andra vi bott på under dessa två veckor. Vi väljer hotell i den lägre prisklassen.
4 out of 5
by Claudio from Buenos aires

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel es acorde al precio; es comodo y tranquilo. Gracias