Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Stayed 1 night. Very clean room. Comfortable king size bed. Bathroom was spotless. Continental breakfast with waffle maker. Will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by La Quinta1048, Hotel Management
Dear Lauren I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take great pride in providing a Here for You experience. Your feedback is a great testament to our hard work and dedication.Rest assured I will share your feedback with my team so they can share this moment together. Warm Regards, Pedro Ondarroa General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel close to shopping mall

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The location and free parking
Cons: the breakfast
Location: Its conveniently located close to Sawgrass mills and other near by stores
It was a nice experience my first time staying at a hotel. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
nice hotel. the only thing i didn't like was the smell in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel is close to the mall

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Overall the experience was ok, however the breakfast can be improved alot .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were extremely helpful, patient, and friendly. The rooms were very satisfactory and comfortable.
Location: Sawgrass Mills and BB&T Center are only a few miles away from this hotel
I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The hotel staff were very cordial and helpful. My room was clean and comfortable. I also had a nice view outside my window.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanford, FL

Ants and noise from other rooms

Posted Sep 29, 2016
First there was no remote for the TV, so we called the desk and they said they would call us back... 20 minutes later still no return call. We ended up having to go to the front desk and asking again. They couldn't find one and finally gave us one from the lobby's TV. Later in the evening we discovered very small ants everywhere... then when we got home we discovered them in our luggage! We could hear so much noise from the hallway and the people in rooms all around us including above throughout the evening. The noise got worse at 4:30 in the morning when a couple in a room next to us got up and was arguing or strongly debating some issues. We called the front desk to complain but there was no change in the noise. We would not recommend this hotel. Keep looking!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Trevor D. - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
I do apologize for the inconvenience. Ants do get worse during the summer, while rainy season is in full swing, and we do have our exterminator do extra prevention to keep them at bay. I also apologize for the overnight noise, I will be reiterating with the overnight staff that they are more than empowered to evict disruptive guests. Thank you for letting us know about these issues so that we can make improvements for the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Quinta Inn

Posted Sep 22, 2016
El hotel se ve viejo; las puertas feas; los aposentos deteriorados, el baño y la ducha estaban malas, deberían pensar en remodelarlo un poco; lo único bueno es la ubicación
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: All
Cons: All
Location: Sawgrass Mall and Ikea
Good experience with good people, everything was good condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Comfortable stay; courteous staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I can't say I have had one bad experience with any of the staff with their delivery of customer service. The room was clean, comfortable and cosy. Even though we only slept there because we were mostly shopping I can't say I was queasy about anything. I am sorry I didn't get to enjoy any of the other facilities this hotel had to offer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sorry I chose to stay here

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I had to take a cold shower because the water control only gave ice cold or scalding hot, nothing in between. Once they moved me, the people in the room next door played loud music all night, and I had to go hunt down a hair dryer because the new room didn't have one. Staff was very nice but that was the only up side. Hotel was older looking and not very fancy. Guess that's what you get for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Trevor D. - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am terribly sorry that the temperature control in the shower was not working correctly, and that other guests were disruptive. We do have very strict quiet hours after 10PM, and I am sorry that we did not evict the offending guests for you. I would like to repair the issue with the temperature control, I just need to know the room number that you were in.