Ratings based on 1,470 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Pool was wonderful.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Room was clean except the carpeting. Pool was very nice.
Cons: Carpeting needs to be cleaned.
Would have like in-room coffee. Have never been to a hotel that didn't have in-room coffee. Starbucks was offered down the hall at a price of $3.00 per cup. So the first day it cost $12.00 for coffee. There was a guest charge of $15.00 per day but was on our confirmation letter free wi-fi and free parking. So..... Carpet needed to be cleaned, otherwise room was very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Low budget hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I was satisfied with the price of the room but found I was better off spending more at a better place. I had to switch rooms twice due to the toliet constantly running and broken shower rod. However when I got to my room I was woken up to an alarm 7AM and that was the last straw I checked out early and will never return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Safety

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Did not feel safe. Police in front with a woman discussing child abduction. Later informed by a very scary attendant that he was not aware that that area of the 6th floor had customers. Shared with the homeless as stated by one resident who stated he was homeless and placed there by the government. Left one day early
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Close to most everything including the Ft. Lauderdale airport.
Easy efficient check in. Very pleasant desk staff. Could be a bit cleaner especially the carpet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jax

Nothing to do here, bad location.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Staff was very rude, hotel still charged us for a free breakfast. Rooms are very loud and noisy, the air conditioner is right at your head next to the bed, everytime it came on it was very loud and it kept coming on every half hour or so. Rooms are old and not the cleanest if hotels. I would steer very of this hotel. Not worth the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima Peru

Posted Feb 11, 2017
FREE INTERNET DOES NOT WORK IN THE ROOMS. HAD TO CHECK OUT SINCE I COULD NOT WORK. OPEN GAPS IN WALLS IN EVERY ROOM. HOTEL CLAIMS THEY ARE AC EXAUST. DONT UNDERSTAND WHY EXPEDIA WOULD SELL THESE ROOMS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The hotel was ok ,it was a long way from the cruise port ,The staff were very friendly and super efficient,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Older hotel bad location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Not sure
Location: poor location
Older hotel with a not so desirable location. Nice size rooms but older and not upgraded well. Staff nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lipstick on a Pig

Posted Feb 6, 2017
A/C was broken in room and sold out so no where to move. Hotel entrance nice everywhere else old and smelly! Find another place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Hotel needs better signage. Inside and outside.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Beds were comfortable. Parking was available. Lobby is large and confusing. Not enough information for checking in guests.