Ratings based on 1,730 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The hotel was OK ? If I would stay their again

Posted Aug 21, 2017
the Internet did not work properly I had a paper due for school it was late . The TV couldn't get local channels Remote need new batteries did not enjoy myself there that hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Ok for the cost but no fridge, no breakfast, and dated interior with bad carpet
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback. While it's great you enjoyed your time with us, we're disappointed your stay was anything less than perfect. We do have microfridges available upon request; we apologize that information was not provided to you. We also do have an amazing breakfast buffet, as well as several packages that include breakfast in the rate. We understand that the building does have some dated areas, and are actually renovating our guest rooms this month with brand new carpet! We look forward to welcoming you back and sharing a more positive experience with you soon. Have a grand day, Amber Bucko General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The check in/out process was awful! The line was out the door with only 2 reps at the desk when suddenly the one man waked off leaving just the one girl who seemed to be orienting a new employee! Checkout was even worse with only one Rep, people began to just leave their keys and walking out. The bathroom was not cleaned it had a dirty shower curtain with visible stains. Some previous occupant (or the hotel staff, I dunno) covered the smoke detector with Saran Wrap.the morning of checkout, I called the desk twice for towels waited for over an hour 1/2 and got nothing ! ( lol) glad we only stayed one evening because on top of that: they charged a fee each night of stay even though we already payed for the darn hotel when we booked!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Well kept.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
This hotel was a pleasant stay. The people at the front desk were very nice and the other staff were quick to help. I wish there had been a mini fridge in the room as there was no place to store our food. The room was clean and comfortable though I did get hit with almost $200 more in resort fees. Read the fine print.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the 4-star rating! It's great your time with us was so pleasant!  We do have microfridges for request upon availability in order to be able to store your food. We strive for excellence so we look forward to hosting you again soon for an even better experience! Have a grand day, Amber Bucko General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plantation, FL

Expedia Take Them Off Your List!!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Arrived to a line 5 deep waiting to check in. Asked if we could check in a little early (35 mins) after a 6 hour drive with our 1 year old and was told, "sure, for a $25 fee". Strike 1. Within minutes the power went out and told "we can't check anyone in or out without ever looking up at me. Strike 2. Get to the room to fund a dirty tub, hair/dust balls on a FILTHY carpet, hair on our bath towels and no washcloths. When we asked for washcloths were told by an extemely uncaring housekeeping staff that spoke almost NO English "you have to use the large towels because we don't have any, they keep getting stolen" Strike 3. Couldn't find a replacement hotel near enough to where we had to be so we FINALLY checked in and spent night 1 of a scheduled 3 in that dirty room. First and final morning we're getting ready to get showered and dressed and the power goes out AGAIN. Went downstairs and IMMEDIATELY checked out manually. YOU'RE OUT! Lost my next two nights stay rate with no recourse. On the positive side, the front desk clerk Jose, was patient and kind when he told us there was nothing he could do for us at that point. NEVER, EVER, EVER again will I stay there or any other hotel affiliated with the Sawgrass Grand. They call it a resort, I was more comfortable in a foxhole in Iraq during my service as a Marine over there during the first Gulf War.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.  It's unfortunate you had such challenges during your time with us.  We strive to offer quality service and convenience for our guests.  We're disheartened our accommodations and services didn't meet your expectations.  We regret that we couldn't exceed your expectations and we regret your inconvenience.  We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so we'll be sure to discuss your review and concerns moving forward. We do hope you allow us to host you again soon so we can share a more positive experience with you. Have a grand day, Amber Bucko General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Horrible

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Nithing
Cons: Staff attitude/professionalism
Location: Eat and shop
Horrible front desk staff, but after speaking with the GM, Amber I clearly see they are only following her lead. There were hidden charges and I was told they are a independent hotel with no corporate office and have their own policies. No hot water, the elevator didn't work, only got clean face clothes once, ask for the linen to be changed and it was flipped. The pool water was filthy, no chair in room other than one desk chair, the lighting was nonexistent. Charged for parking in an open lot shared with another property. Do not stay here and if you're already checked in "GET OUT"!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Ms. Virgo, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay of the hotel. It was a pleasure speaking to you on the phone. I regret to hear that you are disappointed with your stay, and specifically as we spoke, regarding the resort fee charge. After you had sent me your confirmation email through Expedia, we looked together to see the charge on the confirmation email. I apologize if you had not noticed this charge before your stay. However, I do regret that our accommodations and services didn't meet your expectations.   We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon. Have a grand day, Amber Bucko General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

You get what you pay for. Not much!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
No hot water. Shower rod not attached to the wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, Douglas. We're disheartened to hear about the problems you faced with the shower and hot water. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, your experience is not on par with the service we're accustomed to providing. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. Please consider allowing us another chance to provide you with the excellent service we're capable of. Have a grand day, Amber Bucko General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Ok for the price

Posted Jul 6, 2017
They charged an extra child fee 10$ after I had gotten my total on Expedia. The first impression was nice, luxury when you first walk in. The staff was friendly. The room was not what we expected, some outlets didn't work and were loose. Missing towels, and waited for an hour to get them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate your feedback.  We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, we regret that your room didn't exceed your expectations. We're working to refresh our rooms to create the same luxurious impression you received in the lobby. I apologize that you had an issue with towels, and have addressed with the team. We'd love to see you again in the future for a more positive experience and to experience our new renovated rooms! Have a grand day, Amber Bucko General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pictures show a nice and clean hotel but is not true is terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback and we regret that your stay with us was less than ideal. We're disappointed that our accommodations did not meet your expectations and that your room may have not been refreshed properly. We take your concerns very seriously, and we'll be addressing them with our team moving forward. We hope you consider giving us another chance to share a more positive experience. Have a grand day, Amber Bucko General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg Va

Been there so so

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: convienience
Cons: see above
Location: nice
Day 1 showed no handicap reservation no hot water water cold Day 2 Water fixed no wash cloth in room Day 3 great 1 wash cloth showed Sink drain stopped up overflowing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and feedback, John. We're deeply disappointed that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. We regret that you experienced such inconveniences with the hot water and lack of wash cloths. Your experience is not on par with the standard of service we're capable of providing, and we're addressing your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope to share a more positive experience with you soon. Have a grand day, Amber Bucko General Manager