Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Swcluded in the heart of Seminyak, hidden gem

Posted May 24, 2018
Very clean room, great prices for in-room spa services. Good breakfast. Private pool in our 1-bedroom villa was great. Outdoor bathroom was amazing. Off of the main road in Seminyak, you wouldn't even know it was there. Very friendly staff. Set the standard very high for places to stay (we would always compare the other places we stayed at later in our trip to Desamuda and wish we were back there).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2018
Beautiful Garden setting, close to shops, galleries and cafes. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from londom

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Location: Good location, close to shops, restaurants, bars(5/10 min walk),...
They did not have a room like the one requested on our reservation, so in exchange we got a massive three bathroom villa just for two, we did not need the extra rooms, but the big pool was a good advantage. Nice breakfast boat for the private pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Erdis, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Migueel, Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review, related to your recent stay with Desamuda Village It is good to know that our services had met your expectations and you've shared a good comment about us. Thank you also for your recommendation Looking forward to being of your service again in the near future Yours Sincerely, Erdis Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Luxury Escape

Posted Mar 16, 2018
The staff were professional. The rooms were stunning. The facilities were fantastic. The location was convenient. Lots of extras included to make your stay special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Erdis, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Prue, Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review, related to your recent stay with Desamuda Village It is good to know that our services had met your expectations and you've shared a good comment about us. Thank you also for your recommendation Looking forward to being of your service again in the near future Yours Sincerely, Erdis Sales Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great central location

Posted Mar 4, 2018 on Wotif
Staff were fantastic, breakfast was great and the gardens and grounds were beautiful. The 1 bedroom villa was very dissapointing. The pool was more like a paddle pool and the furniture in the living room was unsatisfactory. No DVD player. Communication with customers could be better as there was no-one to collect us from Airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2018 by erdis, Hotel Management
Dear Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay at Desamuda Villas. However, I am looking into it to ensure it does not happen again. However, for that I am sorry. We care about our guests at Desamuda Villas, and we hate it went there is ever a problem with one of our guests. I was embarrassed to have encountered such a problem with you, and We will do to ensure it does not happen again. I know this does not help you, but I just wanted to let you know. I hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in Bali. Once again, I do apologies regarding this matter. Best regards, Dewa Ayu Erdis Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A real oasis in the middle of the city.

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Staff very polite. Reasonably priced & clean hotel
5 out of 5
by Gina

Great holiday

Posted Dec 24, 2017 on Hotels
I had a Great stay at Desamuda have stayed before and will stay again always find the staff to be excellent and can not do enough to help you with anything from room service to money exchange.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Good location - many choices on food & souvenir shopping. Very nice villa - clean, relax & beautiful, except to live with mosquitoes :) Very friendly and nice staffs too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend this place

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent customer service and a very nice place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Not the room i viewed

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Lastminute
We didnt stay one night in this hotel we were shown a room that did not look anything like the one i had seen when i booked on last minute Staff were very good